Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day so it has to be a good one!

Yesterday I tried something new…

Blueberry oat muffin tops. They are so good! They have lots of fiber to keep me full for a while.

Just heat them in the microwave or toaster. I paired it with some scrambled egg whites and turkey sausage.

I packed up my pre workout drink and my protein powder for after the gym.

Friday’s Workout: Triceps

Try to do 3 sets of 10

If you can only do 8 you may need to go down in weight. If you feel like you can do more than 10 reps easily you may need to go up in weight.

Assisted triceps dips

super set with triceps push ups (you can do these on your knees)

Tricep extension

Tricep Cable Push Downs (make sure you flex your muscle at the bottom)

super set with tricep kick back on cable machine

Skull Crushers

Cardio- 25 minutes

My triceps are sore today!

After the gym I headed to Dick’s Sporting Goods- which I was scared about at first. I never shop on Black Friday.

The line at the check out was ridiculously long!

But I got a great deal on the clothes I bought!

Reebok had buy one get one FREE!

Then I headed to Hobby Lobby for some Christmas decorations.

Look what I found..

Perfect for me!

I also got the dogs a new toy basket!

Old

New!

My black Friday trip was a SUCCESS!

My afternoon snack was a handful of  granola chips

For dinner I had a grilled chicken Cobb salad with a sweet potato. Yum.

And tonight we are putting up the Christmas tree!

With a glass of wine to celebrate.

More pictures of the Christmas tree to come! I love this time of year!

Question of the Day:

Did you go black Friday shopping- If so was it a bust or a success?

