Breakfast!!

Saturday morning I made coconut protein pancakes.  This was the result! :

Coconut Protein Pancakes (makes 2 medium sized)

Ingredients:

3 tbsp coconut flour

3 egg whites

1 tbsp coconut almond milk

Stevia and cinnamon to taste

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

I topped mine with peanut butter!

They were good but I only ate one because it was a little dry for my liking. Next time I will add more milk. I will definitely try these again though.

I had a second scoop of peanut butter!

After breakfast I headed to the gym. My new Reebok jacket I got from Dick’s!

Saturdays workout: Legs and Biceps

Try to do 3 sets of 10. “Super set” is a method in which you do 2 exercises back to back without resting.

The type of super set that I did in this routine is called staggered supersets.

Alternating curls with dumbbells super set with push ups

Preacher Curl

super set with standing oblique crunches

Cable Curl

super set with cable leg kickbacks (keep opposite leg with slight bend at knee)

Alternating Hammer curls

Super set with calf raise three ways- 3 sets of 50

Cable arm curl

super set with squats 3 sets of 40

Dead Lifts with straight bar

Super set with outer thigh leg lifts- with 20 lb plate

For lunch I had two hard-boiled eggs

Yum!

Also some leftover turkey with pico de gallo, avocado, and brown rice.

Lily was waiting patiently for me to drop a bite here and there.

I told Alec (my step son) that I would fill the Christmas cookie jar, so I did just that- with Keebler Elf fudge cookies.  I ate two of them 🙂   These were my favorite when I was a kid!

 I try to eat treats in moderation of course. One rule I try to follow is to not completely limit yourself because then you might end up binge eating- but If you feel the need to eat something sweet try to keep it under 200 calories!

Then we finished decorating the Christmas tree!

Jackson’s first Christmas Tree!

We had dinner at Eric’s parents house. They ordered pizza, so I had one slice with a clementine. I know what your thinking- weird combination. I haven’t had pizza in a long time so I was happy to eat a piece!

QUESTION:

Do you have any holiday traditions??

