Cinnamon Bun Cupcake

Photo: Flavor of the Week: CINNAMON BUN(Back by popular demand) - A vanilla cupcake with a cream cheese filling; topped of with a cinnamon cream cheese frosting and a signature cinnamon bun swirl!

Would you look how delicious that looks!

This is Abby Girl Sweets cupcake of the week. You better go get one before they run out! I think I will go Saturday maybe?!?

Visit them on Facebook!

For Lunch today I made a fiesta salad with leftover taco meat from last night’s dinner.

The taco meat was made with Laura’s Lean ground beef. It’s the only kind I use.

On the salad- Romaine lettuce, broccoli slaw, light amount of reduced fat cheddar cheese, avocado, and pico de gallo. With a side of sweet potato wedges.

For the sweet potatoes I used half of a sweet potato. Cut into fries or wedges.

Put into a zip lock bag with 1 tbsp olive oil, cinnamon and paprika.

Place in 400 degree oven for 25-30 min, flipping halfway through.

Mine turned out a little crispy, but I like them that way!

After lunch I had one piece of dark chocolate.

Why do I buy this stuff and torture myself? As long as I eat it in moderation its fine 🙂

Don’t let the cold weather and all the holiday treats/festivities get you out of your game!  Typically during the holidays people tend to over indulge in high calorie food with no nutritional content.  Stay focused during these times and follow these simple rules.

Here are some TIPS to avoid over eating during the holidays!

Question:

What is your favorite sweet treat during the holidays! Do you make healthier versions of them?

