This weeks meal plan:

Monday: Leftovers

Tuesday: Make your own Taco’s

Wednesday: Loaded Baked Potato Chicken Salad

Thursday: Pot Roast

Friday: Chicken and Rice Salad with Peanut Sauce

Saturday: Order Pizza!

Sunday: Probably decide on Sunday

For me, having a weekly meal plan is important so I don’t over buy at the grocery store. I like to plan out meals, especially when I work 10 and 12 hour days so my husband can prepare too. I can leave detailed information if he has to do any prep work. Usually those days I just throw something in the crock pot or let him make a frozen pizza though πŸ™‚ Sometimes I don’t stick to the plan which is okay, but I try.

Today I had Instant Baked Oatmeal for breakfast. The flavor was yet again, Pumpkin. I need to use up the last of it!

Ingredients:

One packet Maple brown sugar (low sugar) oatmeal

1/4 cup pumpkin

1/4 cup liquid egg whites

1/2 tsp baking powder

Mix in a box and microwave for 90 seconds

I topped it with the last of my pumpkin granola from Trader Joes.

After breakfast I went to Pure Barre for the 2nd time! I’m really enjoying it. My legs were really shaking!

After Pure Barre I sold some old clothes on Cincy New To You 0n Facebook. A friend told me about this. It’s like an online garage sale but better than Craigslist.

I took the dogs for nail trims too. What a disaster. They both hate having this done!

Lily is not happy about it.

For lunch I had a Microwaveable English muffin sandwich made with almond flour, with leftover turkey, scrambled egg whites, pesto, and tomato. Β It turned out so good!

I used Smart Balance butter and spray too!

I also had a greek yogurt and for a little treat I had one Keebler Elf fudge cookie πŸ™‚

Do you remember this little guy? These cookies are so good!

For Dinner we had tacos with Laura’s Lean ground beef. Alec ate 4! I had a taco salad with pico de gallo, avocado, and a little bit of cheese!

I found this taco mix at Whole Foods. It was very good!

After dinner I had a cup of chai tea in my Christmas mug and Alec and I watched minute to win it!

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

Do you meal plan or just wing it every night??

