Saturday I woke up to 60 degree weather! It was so nice outside. I’m in the cold weather mode still though so I had oatmeal for breakfast.

blog blanbla 005blog blanbla 004

blog blanbla 002

I used 1/2 cup Plain Mad Hectic Protein Oatmeal 

3 tbsp liquid egg whites

1 tbsp flax-seed meal

One heaping scoop of chunky peanut butter

After Breakfast I headed to Pure Barre in Fort Wright, Ky!! The class I went to was “Lite” but it was still a good workout!

My fat burn % of calories was 40 doing Pure Barre!  That’s pretty awesome for not doing anything hard on my body like jumping, running etc.

I burn about 15-30%  fat when I do cardio or a combination of cardio & weight lifting.

They are having a holiday challenge right now that whoever can take the most classes until Dec. 24th get’s a month FREE!  You should definitely look into this if you haven’t yet. You still have time! Visit them on Facebook to get more information!

DSC03372

DSC03374

We did the pretzel to work our “outer seat”.  It was a challenge for sure and my seat is sore today!

These isometric- “just an inch” movements have you shaking by no time!

The last twenty minutes of class focused on ab work and my abs were on fire the whole time. This is a good feeling 🙂

If you haven’t tried Pure Barre you need to! The first class is FREE. So come see if you like it!

For lunch I had an avocado and mango salad with grilled chicken.

DSC03375

DSC03377

It also had tomatoes and feta cheese.

DSC03376

That’s a little bit of corn casserole on the side.

Even though it was pretty warm out I made Eric some hot chocolate so I decided to have some too. This only has 7 grams of sugar compared to others that have 15-22 grams. And I had a few pieces of miniature Hershey’s.

I was craving chocolate I guess.

DSC03380DSC03383

We played around with the dogs a little…

DSC03381blog 032

My pup is getting so big! I’m not going to be able to hold him much longer.

For dinner we had Fried Eggs with sweet potato hash.

I made mine with an orange pepper, chicken apple sausage and added cinnamon and paprika to the potatoes.

DSC03386DSC03385

After dinner we watched “Lawless.” What a great movie! It’s based off a true story.

Hope your having a good weekend like me. I like lazy “no plans” weekends.

