Hello everyone. Hope your week is off to a good start! Mine is for sure.

For the “24 Days of Togetherness” today we have to Buy a new Christmas ornament so that’s what were going to do tonight after dinner.

blog blog blog 017

BREAKFAST

What do you think breakfast was today? I really need to switch it up.

Blueberry Oatmeal!

blog blog blog 001

I packet plain oatmeal

1 tbsp flax-seed meal

1 packet stevia

1 tsp brown sugar

3 tbsp liquid egg whites

chopped pecans

blueberries

blog blog blog 002blog blog blog 004

bp oatmeal

Want some oatmeal with those blueberries? Delicious!

WORKOUT:

We are trying to switch our workouts up a little so we tried to do more weights and do different exercises.

Biceps:

Alternating curls: 25lbs- I did as many as I could then went down in weight

super set with push ups

Hanging curls: 40lb straight bar and go down in weight as you go

Preacher Curl Machine

Hammer Curls:  15lbs –Negatives (to really feel the burn)

“By “negative”, I mean add more weight to your exercise and slow down the negative portion of the two-way movement (contraction/extension). Go slow, real slow.  Start with a weight that you can resist for eight seconds and stay with that weight till you can handle it for 12 seconds before increasing the weight.” – From “Garma on Health”

Alternating Cable arm curl

21’s- start with 30lb straight bar then go down to 20lbs

Abs:

Hanging abs (straight or bent leg) 3 sets of 10- Negatives

Planks for 30-45 seconds

Do 3 rounds of ab exercises

Cardio:

Elliptical for 10 minutes.

I burned 450 calories- 38% of which were fat calories!

For lunch my mom, my sister, and I went to Panera.

blog blog blog 012

blog blog blog 011

This was after our workout. I look tired!

I had a roasted cranberry turkey panini on honey wheat with a half salad.

blog blog blog 008blog blog blog 009

blog blog blog 010

I took the apple to go and ate it a little while later while we shopped.

blog blog blog 014

blog blog blog 013

This was the back seat full of bags. Think we got enough stuff!?!

A couple of hours later I was hungry again! I had a “Kind” peanut butter dark chocolate + protein bar

blog blog blog 016

When I got home I made a batch of Quinoa for the week so I will probably have some for dinner instead of brown rice.

quinoa 002

First you rinse the quinoa.

quinoa 001

Boil, then simmer for about 15-20 min and fluff with a fork.

quinoa 003

Tada!

Have a good week everyone!

Questions of the day:

What is your favorite protein snack? Do you pack snacks when you know your going to be gone all day?

