I LOVE being off on Mondays! I had a wonderful day with my mom and sister! It was like 70 degrees outside!

I also had a great evening with Eric and Alec.

For dinner we had coconut chicken with roasted broccoli and quinoa.

xmas ornament shopping 002

I cooked the chicken in coconut oil and then transferred to the oven for about 10 minutes on 350 degrees to finish the cooking process.

It started to get the perfect brown color so I didn’t want to burn it!

xmas ornament shopping 003

I couldn’t eat all the quinoa. I guess my eyes were bigger than my stomach!

For the broccoli:

I used about 1/2 head of broccoli

Sea salt and garlic grinder

Pepper

Olive oil

Mix all ingredients in bowl.  Spread onto a baking sheet and bake for about 20 minutes, flipping about halfway through.

xmas ornament shopping 004

Many compliments on the chicken. It was very good. Thank you paleoplan!

After dinner we bought our ornaments for the “24 Days of Togetherness”

Alec had to get the weird-looking mouse. That’s a boy for ya!

xmas ornament shopping 005

We didn’t get this green one. It’s as big as Alec’s head.

xmas ornament shopping 008

xmas ornament shopping 010

CUPCAKE! You know I got this one!

xmas ornament shopping 007

We didn’t get this one either! It would probably make the tree tip over!

After dinner I finished off my chai tea for dessert.

xmas ornament shopping 012

xmas ornament shopping 014

QUESTION OF THE DAY:

What is your favorite Christmas ornament that you own?

