Photo: Some tough love this morning! Just go do it!

For Breakfast I had Chocolate Peanut Butter Oatmeal:

blog10 009

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed meal
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • 1 tsp smooth peanut butter
  • 1 tbsp Nikki’s coconut butter ( I used macadamia nut cookie)

blog10 006blog10 008

Place all ingredients into a small sauce pan on the stove. Heat to boiling, stirring constantly. You can add more liquid if you like. Mine came out perfectly. I added more chunky peanut butter on top (of course).

blog10 012

The perfect bite!

blog10 015

Off to the gym.

blog10 017

Workout of the day: CHEST

Bench press ( this is what I stink at the most)- I can only do a max of 65 lbs- 8 reps

more phone 056

Incline Chest Press with dumbbells 3 sets of 10- I used 25 lb dumbbells

*Push yourself*

Chest Flys- 3 sets of 10

more phone 063

Yes that’s me…so serious

more phone 060

Cable Chest Press 3 sets of 10

Decline Press with Dumbbells

more phone 080

more phone 082

Chest Press machine

After the gym we went to “Healthy Alternative” Food Mart.

HA

I went to get chia seeds, and paleo bread. I ended up getting some other things too.

blog10 018

blog10 019

blog10 022

I love cereal!

Snack: perfect for after my workout- 10 grams of protein

more phone 107

Lunch: Panera with my sis. I ordered half a salad and sandwich but they gave me a whole sandwich!

more phone 116

I ended up eating the whole sandwich and half the salad- I wasn’t a fan of the salad today. I should have stuck to my usual, but oh well. I usually get the Fuji apple chicken salad which is amazing!  It was still a good lunch! I saved the apple for later.

more phone 115

Rachel got a pastry so of course I had a bite!

more phone 118

Also look what I got in the mail. I won these!

blog 20 004

So I tried the sharp original and had a bowl of blueberry almond flax cereal with almond milk for my snack.

blog 20 001

blog 20 003

My meal planning got switched around slightly this week due to pizza night for the “24 Days of Togetherness” so we had  pot roast for dinner. I am used a new paleo recipe! I also added 4 red potatoes cut into chunks.

roast 001

roast 002

Last night was  “Game Night” for the “24 Days of Togetherness”

For dessert I had a buckeye (or two, shh don’t tell Eric) I got him these for St. Nick’s Day, and a glass of red Moscato!

buckeye

I am so excited for the weekend! Til then…

