Breakfast 

Saturday was a very no plans Saturday which I love. I got up and played with the crazy dogs for a bit and took my time.  For breakfast on I wanted pancakes so I tried a new recipe.

Pumpkin Oat Pancake:

PO pancake 2

  • Ingredients:
  • 1/4 cup egg whites
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • cinnamon to taste
  • 1 packet stevia
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp almond milk
  • water to make it the consistency you want
  • Toppings:
  • Nut Butter
  • Chopped pecans
  • Or any other topping you like!

PUmpkin OAT PC

 This made one huge pancake!

pO PC 3

Saturdays WOD

PS. I am not a certified trainer, I just like to work out. I have worked out with trainers and athletes before so I know the correct way to do the exercises. If you need more help you can ask a certified trainer 🙂

Back/Shoulders/Abs

I tried to switch it up a little today and super set every exercise to keep my heart rate up. Indeed it worked!

Assisted Pull ups 3 sets of 10 – Super set with 10 push ups

Shoulder raises -( front and lateral) 3 sets of 8 – super set with standing oblique crunches with 25 lb plate- 15 each side

Standing Rows with cable machine – super set with crunches on the ball 3 sets of 20

(Standing vs sitting helps your body maintain stability and uses your core)

Seated shoulder press

Pull Downs –  super set with shoulder shrugs with dumbbells

Upright rows with straight bar – super set with Reverse Grip Bent over rows

Traditional Upright Row

Deadlifts with EZ Bar

ABS:

Medicine Ball Leg Raises (I alternated legs) I did 15 with 8 lb ball

abs abdominals exercises photos

Elbow Planks – Hold 30-45 seconds

Russian Twists

Repeat for 3 Rounds!

And 15 minutes on Elliptical.

gps watch

When I got home I had a few bites of Greek yogurt while I made lunch.

I’ve been craving sweet potato wedges.  I also had a turkey burger with a fried egg and avocado.

lunch

lunch2

egg 2

 I put the sweet potato wedges into a zip-lock bag with 1 tbsp olive oil,  cinnamon and paprika. Bake at 400 degrees for 25 minutes, flipping halfway through.

sp fries 2

Serve with Ketchup!

For the “24 Days of Togetherness” we picked “Buy each other a small gift”. We decided that we should spend

around 5 dollars.  Monsters are so bad for you but Eric loves them!

Eric’s gift:

monster

My gift:

holidays 049

Of course he gets me candy!!

Last night we ate dinner downtown near Fountain Square with some awesome friends!

christmas time 2012! 006

I had a house salad with blue cheese crumbles and walnuts before my meal. My main meal was the cashew crusted talapia with butternut squash orzo with green beans.  The fish was a little dry but it was still good. I should have gotten the stuffed salmon that my husband ate.  That was amazing! Jenny and I also crushed a bottle of wine. Yum.

holidays 045

Fountain Square!

christmas time 2012! 007

xmas time

Whoever took our picture wasn’t very good because I can’t get this picture to not be blurry!! But it’s still a good picture.

christmas time 2012! 004

christmas time 2012! 003

Back at Micah and Jenny’s house we watched “Elf” and played our own adult version of the game Headbanz. We used our own headbands and wrote on a deck of cards! It was the funnest time that I have had in a long time. I was laughing so hard I was crying!

christmas time 2012! 010

christmas time 2012! 011

We also split a HUGE piece of carrot care that we took to go from dinner. Carrot cake is my favorite and this cake was awesome. I think I ate the most out of anyone!!

christmas time 2012! 008

christmas time 2012! 009

It even had caramel sauce. Delicious!

