I hope everyone had a good weekend. I had a fun one. Sunday was a pretty lazy day, but Alec wasn’t feeling well so we just relaxed. I didn’t feel like making an extravagant breakfast so I had a banana and a bowl of cereal. I’m like a kid, I love cereal!

Breakfast

holidays 050

holidays 052

holidays 054

Before I went to the gym I played with Lily for a bit.

Lily 2012- 4 years old 005

Lily 2012- 4 years old 007

Sunday’s WOD:

Triceps/Abs

Assisted Tricep dips – super set with tricep push ups (I do girl ones and I can only do like 5 each time!)

Tricep Pull down with Cable Machine – super set with ab crunches on ball (20 reps)- Go slow to really feel the burn in your abs!

Skull Crushers with EZ Bar

Cable Tricep Kick Back – super set with Incline sit ups

Seated Overhead Triceps Extension

Cable Machine Rope Pull Downs

ABS:

Straight Leg Lifts with Medicine Ball 3 sets of 10-15

Planks for 30 seconds – Planks help improve core strength and stability!

Elliptical for 15 minutes.

I had a late breakfast so Lunch was a light one:  Apples and peanut butter and some blueberry Greek yogurt

erase! 030

erase! 033

 We are counting down the days until Christmas at the Puckett home. We are doing this by celebrating “24 Days of togetherness and Sunday we picked “Give foot massages.”

I had dinner at my parents for my dad’s birthday. We had tenderloin, rice, bread with spices in olive oil, and a salad. The tenderloin was so moist and delicious!

phone pics 005

phone pics 006

phone pics 007

phone pics 008

phone pics 009

phone pics 010

And ice cream cake, which I passed on because I had a handful of candy!

dads bday 2012 001

Me and Dad.

dads bday 2012 002

Question of the day:

What is your favorite Holiday candy??

