Last night for dinner we had Blueberry Balsamic glazed Pork Chops with roasted sweet potatoes and broccoli. This was the first time I had ever made a glaze and it was so good!  This is definitely going to be one of my staple dinners! Eric loved it, Alec not so much. I can’t really expect an 11 year old to like it!

blog 007

I tweaked the recipe a little bit because I am not a huge fan of balsamic. I only used 1 tbsp instead of 2 and I didn’t use as much olive oil. I also used white wine instead of chicken stock.  I really need to buy some of that!

blog 009

Looks kind of messy but it was delicious!

blog 010

blog 012

For the “24 Days of Togetherness” we made dessert.  Apple Crisp Light was on the menu!

blog blanbla 006

blog 001

blog 013

Into the oven for 40 minutes.

blog 014

Time to dig in!

yum 001

yum 002

This recipe is very light and you can add or subtract any of the ingredients to your liking. You can subtract half of the brown sugar and regular sugar if you like. Last time I made this I only added 2 tbsp of brown sugar and it was just as good!  Here are 17 Holiday Health Tips for staying on track for the holidays. Of course having treats in moderation is perfectly fine. I love my treats 🙂

Question:

Do you have any holiday baking traditions??

