Yesterday I had Overnight Oats for Breakfast:

  • Ingredients:
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 1 tbsp chia seeds
  • 1 tbsp flaxseed meal
  • 1 tsp brown sugar
  • cinnamon to taste

*Add a small amount of almond milk in the morning to get the desired thickness you want! (I don’t use yogurt in mine but you can if you want it thicker)

I ate them at work in a hurry so I could only snap one picture.

overnight oats

  • Topping:
  • Raisins
  • Honey Almond Flax Cereal
  • Almond slices
  • Any other topping you like- fruit etc.

Oatmeal  is a “Super food” and has many health benefits. I like to eat oatmeal with peanut butter because it fills me up for a 3-4 hours. It has lots of fiber and you can mix in lots of fun ingredients!

Snack time: A banana with peanut butter

phone erase! 032

phone erase! 030

phone erase! 040

Lunch was leftover Blueberry Balsamic Pork chops! It was just as delicious the second day!

phone erase! 053

Look at those blueberries. Yum.

BB pork chops

With leftover roasted sweet potatoes and orange pepper slices with garlic hummus.

phone erase! 055

phone erase! 056

I had Laura’s Lean meatloaf with a side salad when I got home from work. The salad is just a mixture of Romaine, broccoli slaw, tomatoes, broccoli, Parmesan cheese and a side of light yogurt ranch dressing.

For the meatloaf: ( I don’t really measure. If someone wants the recipe I can definitely measure next time)

  • 1 lb Laura’s lean ground beef
  • 1 egg
  • Garlic salt
  • Garlic powder
  • Organic ketchup
  • Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/4 cup almond flour
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • Oregano
  • Italian seasoning
  • S&P
  • Chili Powder- O yeah!
  • More ketchup on top

phone erase! 074

phone erase! 072

phone erase! 075

phone erase! 076

We had Hot chocolate for dessert for the “24 Days of Togetherness”.

I like the Keurig Cafe Escapes Hot Chocolate. It Only has 7 grams of sugar and 60 calories!

alec ooo

hot choc 003

I think it kind of looks like a smiley face 🙂

Stay tuned for a Chobani Greek Yogurt FREE giveaway within the next couple of weeks! You wont want to miss it!

Question of the day:

Do you like to drink hot chocolate or another kind of festive drink??

