Good Morning. I hope everyone is having a good week. I am off today yay. Yesterday I started our my morning brewing from my keurig.I made chai tea with a splash of almond milk and stevia.

phone blog erase 003

For Breakfast I had Mad Hectic plain oatmeal. This stuff has 14 grams of protein. I absolutely love the flavor of it too!  I try to get in as much protein as I can in the morning, probably 10-20 grams.  I do this especially before a workout! These are the crucial times that your body needs to rebuild tissue and I feel less hungry throughout the day!

phone blog erase 002

phone blog erase 039

For my snack later in the day this is what I really wanted to it. All these BAD food were staring me in the face all day long. But I didn’t eat it.

phone blog erase 068

I ate my Quest bar instead. This is chocolate peanut butter which is the first time I tried this one. It was pretty good. I like the cinnamon roll flavored one also. It has lots of fiber and a small amount of net carbs.

phone blog erase 069

phone blog erase 077

One of our families at work teaches at the culinary school and her kids had to make these desserts for a grade. So the teacher brought these to a lady at work and she shared with us. Look how fun they are. What an awful job to have to eat all these wonderful desserts! 😉  She had to try them all and give them a grade.

phone blog erase 085

phone blog erase 084

yum

I tried half of the lemon ladder, a little piece of the one with the butterfly, which was amazing, and little piece of the big black one also. They were so moist! You cannot pass up desserts from the culinary school!

For lunch I had leftover Laura’s lean meatloaf with a salad full of fruits and veggies!

phone blog erase 108

phone blog erase 112

I used this blueberry vinaigrette which is to die for. As you can see I’m almost out of it! I got it at the blueberry store in Gatlinburg Tennessee.

phone blog erase 001

phone blog erase 129

The salad had romaine lettuce, broccoli slaw, mangos, blueberries, tomatoes, and orange peppers.

phone blog erase 113

phone blog erase 115

Another dessert! I am always so tempted at work.  I try to keep my cool though and not go overboard. I simply passed on this cake. A family brought this in for all of our nurses and staff. It was filled with 2 pounds of vanilla mouse!!

phone blog erase 135

Merry Christmas to us!

phone blog erase 136

phone blog erase 139

BE LOOKING OUT FOR THE FREE CHOBANI GIVEAWAY TODAY OR TOMORROW!!

Question:

Would you rather drink tea or coffee??

