Let me just start by saying that it is Saturday and it is National Cupcake Day!! Woo Hoo

Thank you HealthNut Nutrition for nominating me for the Leibster Award!

http://veganlifeblog.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/liebster-blog-award.jpg?w=227&h=222

What is the Liebster Award you ask?

The Liebster Blog Award is given to up and coming bloggers. “Liebster” is German for “favorite”. This award is the “favorite blog award” then.

LIEBSTER AWARD

1. Add the award icon to your blog!

2. Link to your nominator to say thank you.

3. Each blogger should post 11 facts about themselves.

4. Answer the questions the tagger has set for you, & create 11 questions for your nominations to answer.

11 Facts About Myself:

1.  My favorite treat is carrot cake (in a cupcake version if possible)

cropped-cupcake.jpg

2.  I am taller than my husband ( I am 5″10)

1st anniversary 2011 077

3.  I am scared of heights

4.  I don’t like coffee

5.  I hate roller coasters

6.  I play volleyball recreational

VB girls 002

7.  I am a registered Nurse at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital

8.  I have an older brother and a younger sister (who is my workout buddy)

rehearsal,weddind day,honeymoon 016

9.  I love chocolate.

10. Beagles are my favorite breed of dog

11. I have an 11 year old step son

xmas ornament shopping 008

Answers for HealthNut Nutrition:

1. Peanut or Almond butter?-  I love them both but Peanut Butter probably wins!

2. Smoothies or Juices?-  Smoothies

3. Summer or Fall?-  Fall

4. Pet Peeve? – When my husband picks at his nails

5. Pinterest or Instagram?- Definitely Pinterest

6. Sweet or Salty? – Both at the same time is the best! But if I had to separate I would say sweet

7. Fruits or Veggies? – Fruit

8. Weights or Cardio?-  Weights

erase! 014

9. Tea or coffee? – Tea- Chai to be exact

Snack Time!

10. Australia or Asia?-  Asia

11. Yoga or kickboxing?-  Kickboxing

 

I hope you now know a lot more about me!

Have a good weekend!

 

