Saturday. What a great way to start the weekend: with Pancakes!

I made coconut protein pancakes before I went to the gym!

004

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsp almond flour
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 tsp regular flour
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 3 tbsp liquid egg whites
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • sprinkle of coconut
  • water- (enough to make theย consistencyย you need)
  • 1 packet stevia

005

Toppings:

Peanut butter, more coconut

010

CPP

WOD:

I did 20 minutes on the elliptical followed by a triceps and legs workout with a bonus abs/butt workout at the gym and burned around 600 calories! It was a great workout and I really broke a sweat! You can look back at some of my previous workout on my fitness page.

Abs:

Russian twists- 40

Planks for 45 seconds

Repeat X3

Butt:

Lay on the floor in this position for 3 minutes.

Squeeze your buttox and alternate right and left. For one minute raise up on your tip toes and continue the same thing. The last minute bring your knees together to feel the burn in your thighs too!

For lunch I made a ham and egg white wrap using the following:

ERASE 078

Put in on the panini grill and wala!

011

013

015

We went to my husbands work Christmas party which was an Ugly Christmas Sweater Party.

They had it catered and there was some good food including an open bar! ย I think I almost tried a little bit of everything!

Little Quiche

ERASE 085

Dessert!

ERASE 086

Fruit and veggies of course!

ERASE 084

We wore our ugly Christmas sweaters!

ugly xmas sweater party 2012

ERASE 119

ERASE 110

Fitness Plan for the Week:

*This may change as the week goes on*

Monday: Crossfit or Gym (biceps)

Tuesday: Gym (Prob legs)/ Maybe Pure Barre – I havent really decided!

Wednesday: OFF

Thurs: Gym – Back and Shoulders

Friday- Triceps

Saturday – Crossfit

Sunday – Pure Barre or Crossfit?

WOD

Question of the Day:

Do you try to have a fitness/workout plan for the week?

