My First Crossfit Experience

crossfit 007

I went to crossfit on Sunday for the first time with my friend Erin!  Before I went I had a banana and me preworkout shake.

erase 001

crossfit 008

This was a previous workout, but since it was my first time I am taking the beginner classes!

WOD

cross fit yea

This beginner class was awesome. After we learned the basics on each workout we did the WOD:

  • 50 Double Unders (or 150 regular jump rope)
  • 21 – 15 – 9 of  Dead Lifts, Wall Balls
  • To finish- another 50 Double Unders

She didn’t make me do the last set of Jump Rope. Thank God. I was very winded. My heart rate during the wall balls when I checked my watch said 180! No wonder I was out of breath! After it all was said and done I burned 708 calories!

After Crossfit I came home and showered and made “brunch” since it was almost noon!

Scrambled eggs ( 1 egg and 2 egg whites) with spinach, avocado, and cheese.

Whole wheat sandwich thin with chunky peanut butter

crossfit 020

crossfit 021

crossfit 022

crossfit 026

Lily loves peanut butter!

lily pb

During the day I had a soup cooking in the crock pot, getting ready for Monday’s meal.  I work 10 hours then I will probably go to the gym so I made homemade soup.  Something easy so the boys can eat without waiting on me.

Shredded chicken, organic low sodium chicken broth, water, a bunch of veggies (edamame, carrots, spinach, corn), salt and pepper.

soup 002

soup 003

After dinner we made chocolate chip Christmas cookies for the 24 Days of Togetherness!  We made the real thing. No healthy version of these 🙂

food 005

We split the batter, and made some with white chocolate chunks and the other half with dark chocolate chips!

food 006

food 009

I snacked on some dark chocolate chips while the cookies baked.

food 007

While Alec licked the bowls clean.

food 010

I also ate a zillion of them myself! (Only 2 small ones) I couldn’t resist. They were so tasty. I’m taking a dozen to work so they aren’t tempting me at the house to eat!

food 011

  • Weekly Meal Plan:
  • Mon: Homemade Soup
  • Tues: Homemade pizza with whole wheat crust 🙂
  • Wed: Lasagna for the boys
  • Thur: Chicken fajitas with low carb tortillas
  • Fri: Eat Out
  • Sat: Turkey Burgers with sweet potato wedges
  • Sun: Chicken stir fry

 

One more final word for the winner of the Chobani Greek Yogurt Giveaway:

Alisa

What a great giveaway! I love Chobani! :)

 Alisa,  please email me at fitcupcaker@gmail.com with your contact information so we can send you your free case of yogurt! This is the last chance for you to contact me so you can get the yogurt!! Thanks

Question of the day:

What is your favorite kind of Christmas cookie ?

