HELL WEEKEND! I WOKE UP TODAY TO SNOW!

food erase 022

Thursday night for dinner I had a spaghetti squash bowl.

 In the mix was spaghetti squash of course:  I microwaved the squash just to soften it a bit.. Cut in half and scoop out the seeds.  Drizzle olive oil and salt and paper on top.  Lay on a sheet pan rind up in the oven for 45 minutes to an hour.

Also in the mix, rotel tomatoes (mild). I am not a HOT kinda girl. And some leftover sausage and chicken.

food erase 002

It was pretty tasty, but the rotel was not my favorite.

We also had some carrots n yogurt ranch dip

For dessert, I had two POWER BALLS!  You really need to make these ASAP.  Next time I will double the batch because my husband loves them too meaning they are almost gone!

food erase 004

BREAKFAST: 7 am

For breakfast Friday I had a Microwaveable English Muffin that I borrowed from Tina. You could probably use a variation of coconut flour and almond flour for fewer calories but I made mine with almond flour only.  I figured out that it has approx 270-280 calories depending on how much butter you use.

food erase 009

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup almond flour
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tbsp melted butter (I used smart balance)
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • pinch of salt

Mix ingredients together in a bowl.  Spray a separate bowl with non stick cooking spray (I also use smart balance) and pour in the batter. 

Microwave for 90 seconds.

Allow English muffin to cool and cut in half.

I like to toast mine 🙂

food erase 008

It tastes wonderful and buttery and only has 6 grams of carbs!

muffin

I made an egg sandwich with 1 egg and 2 egg whites with laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese! If you haven’t noticed, I am obsessed with this cheese!

I took my almond milk and sandwich to go, shh I didn’t eat it in the car 🙂

food erase 005

For a snack around 11 am I had a paleo pumpkin walnut muffin. So filling!

muffin

“YUMMY,” Sir Jackson says:

food erase 014

For lunch around 2:30 I had a tuna patty with ketchup. (I know tuna doesn’t usually look that pretty, sorry) Its hard taking good-looking pictures in the break room at work 🙂

2012-12-28_14-19-30_442

Ingredients:

  • one can of tuna
  • one egg
  • 2 tbsp coconut flour
  • (next time I will prob only use 1 tbsp- It was a little dry)
  • salt and pepper to taste
  • garlic powder
  • onion powder
  • * Somtimes I add chopped spinach, and onions. You can add anything else you like!
  • * Sometimes I make mine with oats instead of flour also.

I also had some cauliflower and yogurt ranch dressing.  Also in the mix- a handful of mixed nuts (almonds, cashews, pecans)

Snack around 5:00

2 power balls, again. I think they are gone now, so sad.

For dinner we had chipotle, my favorite! I get a salad with just a small scoop of brown rice, chicken, and cheese.

food erase 010

Guacamole on the side so I can dip each bite how I want.

food erase 011

food erase 012

After dinner we watched TED. This is one of the funniest movies I’ve seen in a long time.

I hope you all had a great Friday, and have a good weekend!

GO UK!

Do you have any special weekend plans?

Whats your favorite college basketball team?

