Happy Weekend!  I hope you all have a good and long one like me!

This morning I work up and had oatmeal for breakfast. I was out of eggs and I really need to go to the grocery store so I can plan my weekly meals.

Out with Friends-UK 001

Blueberry Oatmeal:

  • One packet plain oatmeal
  • Water
  • Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • Cinnamon
  • Stevia

Toppings:

  • Honey Almond Flax cereal for crunch
  • Blueberries
  • Pecans

Out with Friends-UK 005

BB oatmeal

The dogs played out in the snow so they were lazy all day:

food erase 022

2012-12-29_13-23-29_50

2012-12-29_14-02-31_2122012-12-29_13-25-05_401

I drank my pre workout White Flood on the way to the gym.

2012-12-29_10-58-45_161

I went to the gym thinking I was going to work on triceps and I was also going to do a short full body circuit. I had my circuit all written up and ready and when I got there I totally changed my mind!  I still worked on triceps, but I decided to do a burpee challenge too!

burpee challenge

I did a total of 60 burpee’s today. I was going to do a 100 burpee challenge, but I’m sure I will work my way up 🙂 Be looking for it!

After the gym I drank my Beverly International chocolate protein shake with 1/2 almond milk and 1/2 water.

Out with Friends-UK 008

I had a small lunch since I knew we were meeting friends to watch the UK game and I would be eating again in a couple of hours.

So I had a paleo pumpkin walnut muffin with peanut butter. I love these and it’s just a perfect combination.  I also had a handful of cashews.

Out with Friends-UK 009

Out with Friends-UK 010

We went out with our friends Nick and Lindsey to Keystone to watch the UK game.  They lost by 3 points 😦

Keystone Covington

My husband looks so serious so I told him we had to take anther picture!  He HATES pictures.

Out with Friends-UK 017

So he cheesed it up super hard!

Out with Friends-UK 023

And the best one, finally third time is a charm 🙂

Out with Friends-UK 024

Our BFF’s :

Out with Friends-UK 018

Out with Friends-UK 026

Keystone is known for their mac n cheese so everyone got it besides me of course.  They have a separate mac n cheese men

u and you can customize it however you want.  Eric got “Nirvana” which had chicken and roasted red peppers, but I did have a few bites.  I got the chicken quesadilla with ranch for dipping!

Keystone Covington

Out with Friends-UK 019

Out with Friends-UK 020

Lindsey and I decided we were going to be festive and try the fruity beers.  Not a good idea since we only liked two, but we wanted to be adventurous!

I had the “Magic Hat” which was pretty good. It had a spicy taste, but not too spicy.  Then we ordered the banana bread beer which literally tasted like I was drinking banana bread, it was crazy. Too weird for a beer.  And then we tried the ginger beer, which was SUPER strong and gingery.  I only took a few sips.  Lindsey finally got a Raspberry Ale and it was good!  So we like 2 of 4, not too bad I guess.

beer trio

When I got home I wanted something sweet so I broke into the cookies and after reading a couple other blogs about hot chocolate I decided to make some for myself!

Out with Friends-UK 027

I had two, well actually three cookies, and I only drank half of my hot chocolate… MMMM whip cream!

hot choc

hot choc 2

My husband fell asleep playing X Box- Boy are we getting old!

Off to bed here soon so I can wake up bright and early for CROSSFIT!  Talk about getting old 😉

What is your favorite kind of seasonal beer or Ale?

Anybody have any fun weekend plans?

Any paleo recipes anyone wants to share? I’m always looking for new ones!

