Happy Thursday!  Half of the week is over!

Yesterday was WIAW:

wiaw

The morning started off pretty rough for me since I actually need my garage door to work to get my car out.  Then I realized the garage door was actually broken  😦  PANIC!  I could barely lift the thing myself.

So I took off work to get the darn thing fixed… Sorry coworkers 😦   There goes 225 dollars!

Well I still had a great breakfast!  2 scrambled eggs, and overnight oats!

Overnight Oats:

1/3 cup oats
Total of 1 1/4 cup almond milk (1/4 added in the morning)
cinnamon
1 tsp or less of stevia blend
1 tbsp chia seeds

BF 001

I topped the oats with blueberries, blackberries and a little bit of honey almond flax cereal for crunch (like 1-2 tbsp maybe)

BF 002

Then I headed to the gym, You won’t believe that I am actually going to pull a 2-Aday workout today!!  OH YEA.

I went to the gym with my sister to blow off some steam.. I think working out is a good avenue for this 🙂  We did chest and triceps.

chest and triceps

My stomach started rumbling during the workout, so after I grabbed my protein shake and had a granola energy ball to hold me over until I could fix lunch.

LUNCH:

One HUGE salad with spinach, chicken, 1/2 avocado, grape tomatoes, feta, hard-boiled egg, orange peppers, cucumbers, and a pinch of salt.

 salad 3

salad 1

I also had a side of Ezekial toast with laughing cow garden vegetable spread

Isalad 2

I actually had to transfer it to a plate to eat!

Later I went to beginner crossfit, because I still had to learn a few lifts.  Today: SNATCH  (I am kind of scared of this lift)

If I want to test out of the beginner class I need to know all the lifts, that’s why I am going even though I already worked out today.

BEGINNER CLASS

Skills:
Snatch
Box Jumps
Jump Rope

WOD:
3 Rounds:
5 Snatch
15 Box Jumps
20 Double Unders/60 Single Unders

crossfit time

If you can read it, there I am: Sara/ Time: 6:26. Pretty good.

And I tested out, so now I can go to regular classes. Woo Hoo!

DINNER:

Crockpot Pot Salsa Roast 

banana 002

Ingredients:

Roast
1/2 onion
carrots
celery
3 red potatoes chunks
1 small sweet potato cut into chunks
thyme
1 basil leaf
Garlic Salt (or cloves)
Salt and Pepper
1/2 Jar of Salsa
water or chicken broth (I used a little bit of both)

Cook on High for 4-5 hours

banana 003

Enjoy!

If You have time you should also check out the:

PB CRAVE PEANUT BUTTER GIVEAWAY FROM RECIPE LION.

One winner will receive PB crave for a whole year!

                        

What is your least or most favorite crossfit exercise?

If you are a woman, do you work your chest?

