A DAY IN THE LIFE OF… MY DOGS

Also let me just say that it was 64 degrees out yesterday!!  64! Let me remind you it is January 11th.  I am not complaining though, I love it!

First: Breakfast

fit FT

I had to make french toast again, since last time it was SOOO good.  I was just craving it and I only had 2 eggs left in the house, which means I needed to go on an emergency egg run!  I cannot live without eggs if you haven’t noticed.

crossfit 001

Fit French Toast with Blueberries and a sunny side up egg.  Also a clementine.

crossfit 002

I figured this would hold me over through crossfit, and it did just that.

WORKOUT:

REGULAR CLASS

Strict Press
10×2 @ 85% of 1RM
rest 1 min b/t sets

Good mornings
3×10
increase weight each set

WOD:

3 Rounds
7 Deadlifts
14 OHS with PVC
21 Toes to bar

Level 4 345,235
Level 3 295,195
Level 2 245 145
Level 1 70% of max

2013-01-11_11-23-16_172

2013-01-11_11-23-25_948

I am a level 1 since I just started and I finished in 9:52.  I think that is perfectly fine. I would rather do the lifts correctly and not rush for time at this point. I was a chalky mess after!

So I can officially say that toes to bar is one of my least favorite exercises.  Especially after doing 63 of them!  Holy smokes.  Not to mention now my whole body is jello now, not just my legs.  (I am not complaining, I love this feeling!)

After my workout I had my protein:

carrot-cupcake.jpg

Just kidding!

I drank my Beverly International Protein shake (cookies n cream because it’s the bomb.com!)

I love "Off" Days!

So like I said before I needed to go on an egg run…well that turned into a grocery run because I got, laughing cow cheese, milk, avocado, tomatoes and a few other things 🙂  I always do this at the grocery store.  I can never just go in and get what I need.  The avocados looked so fresh!

laughing cow

So I included the avocado in my lunch of course:

mostly lily 003

I also ate a few dark chocolate almonds before lunch too.. They are SO tasty and one serving only has 1 gram of sugar!  That fulfills my sweet tooth right there since I am doing a 30 day challenge of no sweets!  I broke into them in the car before I even got home!

30 day challenge

2013-01-11_12-10-02_146

Lunch:

Scrambled Egg Goodness:

lunch

1 chicken sausage
1 whole egg
2 egg whites
laughing cow garlic and herb cheese melted into the eggs- yum
salt and pepper
tomatoes
avocado

mostly lily 005

After lunch Jackson let me trim his nails…so that meant I only had to take Lily to the vet.  Did I mention Lily is on Xanax and there is no possibly way I can trim hers myself!

So Jackson got a treat (PEANUT BUTTER) since he did so good.

jax

mostly lily 014

Going after the spoon!

mostly lily 007

So off me and lily went…To the vet for a nail trim.

mostly lily 019

lily collage

When we got back she was tired.

mostly lily 024

I hope you had a great Friday!

Don’t forget to enter the free giveaway for a case of chobani Greek Yogurt!

You still have time! I will pick a winner on Monday!

 

What is your favorite french toast topping?

 

