Good Morning!

I hope everyone had a good weekend…Mine is still going strong 🙂  I don’t go back to work until Tuesday. Don’t be jealous! Okay you can be if you want.

Sunday Morning I had an amazing Oat less Wonder of a breakfast:

foodiee foddie 001

Oatless Cinnamon Scramble

  • 1/2 banana
  • 1 egg
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • cinnamon

Topping:

  • Apples
  • 1 tbsp peanut butter
  • sprinkle chia seeds

foodiee foddie 002

Directions:

Begin by chopping an apple. Saute it on the stove top with cinnamon until warm. (I used about 1/2 in the dish so you could save the other half if you want )

Mash 1/2 banana with 1 tbsp almond butter in a separate bowl.  Add egg and egg white to bowl and mix until smooth. Add more cinnamon if desired.

Warm egg mixture on stove in a separate pan until eggs are cooked through.

Top with apples, peanut butter, and chia seeds.

oatless cinnamon scramble

I also had an AmAzInG workout at the gym.  I worked on triceps:

1. Tricep dips — Super set with Tricep Push Ups

2. Tricep Cable Pull Down – 75lbs

3. Overhead Tricep extension – 25lb  — Super set with 10 Burpees

4. Skull Crushers- 30 Pounds

5. Cable Kick Back – 15 pounds

I also did a little Ab Burner that I hope you will try!

Equipment Needed:

2013-01-13_12-32-42_716

AB Burner

Here is a video on the Stability Ball Tuck

I drank my protein shake after of course and picked up a few things at the grocery for this week’s meal plan:

Grocery List:

  • Spaghetti Squash (which Kroger was out of!) So I got whole wheat thin spaghetti
  • salsa
  • sour cream
  • Pizza for the boys
  • Eggs
  • Egg Whites
  • Apples
  • Tomatoes
  • Cauliflower
  • Spinach
  • Cucumbers

This grocery list does not cover all the ingredients needed for the following recipes. Please look at each recipe individually.

This Week’s Meal Plan:

Monday-  Garlic Meatballs with Tomato Sauce (Adapted from this recipe)

Tuesday-  Crockpot Chicken Tacos

Wednesday-  Slow Cooker Bacon Ranch Chicken with Egg Noodles (PS> This is NOT healthy) Making it for the boys 🙂

Thursday-  Breakfast – Fit French Toast

Friday-  Pizza for Boys (I work 12 hours, so I will wing it)

Saturday- Jamie Eason’s Mini Turkey Meatloaf Muffins with Cauliflower Mash

Sunday-  Skillet Sweet Potato Hash possibly?  Or something fast and easy since I have my Wildtree Party this day!

Weekly Fitness Plan: (Tentative)

Monday- Gym- Biceps and Cardio (prob Elliptical)

Tuesday- Crossfit

Wednesday- Crossfit

Thursday- Haven’t decided yet- either crossfit or do my own thing

Friday- OFF

Saturday- Crossfit- Group workout

Sunday- Gym- Whatever muscle group I don’t do during the week  🙂

Meal Planning:

I made a HUGE salad and baked some chicken for the week.

foodiee foddie 005

foodiee foddie 007

protein balls 002

So I made a salad for lunch on Sunday while I was prepping.  Also some crab n spinach dip on the side  🙂  I also ate a jalapeno popper that my husband had and a cheese stick from Alec’s plate!   Thanks for sharing boys.

foodiee foddie 006

For dinner we had Talapia with lemon pepper seasoning and fresh lemon squeezed over it.  Nothing too crazy yet it was delicious   Some steamed broccoli and grapefruit for me 🙂

talap 002

I also had a Cinnamon Almond Butter Protein Ball — Recipe to come 🙂

cinnamon protein ball 001

After dinner we went to my brother’s house for game night.

We played some dice game that was super fun called “Pigs and Chickens” and then we played “Times Up” which is the funnest game EVER! My bro and husband acting in the 3rd round.

collage

 

NEW UPDATE:

Since its Monday Jan 14th, I am starting the Fitmixer Bootcamp !!

We do weigh in’s every Monday, get sent a weekly nutrition plan from a Registered Dietitian,  and have new workouts ready for us every day (that you can do at home).  You may see me using some new Fitmixer products that I am excited to try and I may be blogging about my experience with the bootcamp also! Stay tuned…

I’ll leave you with this:  She puts a smile on my face 🙂 (Even though she looks sad here)

protein balls 001

And finally the WINNER of the Chobani Greek Yogurt Giveaway is:  drumroll please……

Tricia

Submitted on 2013/01/13 at 2:48 pm

Apple Cinnamon sounds great!

Tricia please email me at Fitcupcaker@gmail.com with your contact information so Chobani can send you a free case of yogurt!

Do you prep any meals on Sunday for the week?

Whats your favorite ab burner?

Whats your favorite board game?

