Yesterday was my off day woo hoo! (from work that is)

I want to start off with this:

AGAIN- The WINNER of the Chobani Greek Yogurt Giveaway is:

Tricia

Submitted on 2013/01/13 at 2:48 pm

Apple Cinnamon sounds great!

Tricia please email me at Fitcupcaker@gmail.com with your contact information so Chobani can send you a free case of yogurt!

If the winner doesnt contact me today I will pick a new winner tomorrow!

Fitmixerer Bootcamp Here I Come!

Source

Yesterday was the first day of the fitmixer bootcamp.  They sent a nutrition plan based on my height, weight, and goals, so I am excited to try some of the recipes with my new protein powder “Sculpt” and the meal replacement “Skinny”.

Breakfast was supposed to be a smoothie but I got my fitmixer products late in the day, so I made my own thing.

Breakfast:

BF erase 004

Scrambled Eggs- 1 egg, 2 egg whites (1/3 cup egg whites)
Ezekial Toast with Laughing Cow Strawberries N Cream
2 Pieces of Turkey Bacon

Almond Milk to drink- Is it weird that I crave this sometimes? (No I am not prego.) I just love the taste!

al milk

With the boot camp I got two bottles of amino acids (can be used pre, during or post workout)  6 lbs of “Sculpt” Protein and 6 lbs of “Skinny” Meal Replacement!  WOW.  We are the first to try out the new products so everything came in HUGE bags!

O and also a blender bottle! I cant get enough of these!

fitmixer-dinner 005

I quickly solved the problem:

fitmixer-dinner 018

fitmixer-dinner 019

I still need a huge container for the other 🙂

6lbs is a ton!!

For the Fitmixer Bootcamp we did a pretty awesome workout. I only did the set once since I had planned on doing some back and bicep exercises. We were supposed to see how many we could do in one minute.  My results:

Fitmixer Test:

Burpees:  20

Supremans:  34

Plyometric Lunges:  40

Tricep Push Ups (These suck):  20

Hover (plank):  1:30

Push Ups:  19

Wall Sit:  1:27

High Knee Runs:  56

Jumping Jacks:  56

Side Hover Dips:  42

Bootcamp is 8 weeks long so I decided at the end I would reward myself with a treat for completing it 🙂  You have to have rewards for hard work!

My reward:  A new Victoria’s Secret swimsuit 🙂

Source

Back/Biceps:

back and bi's

food 015

Lunch:

food 001

Salad with veggies, chicken, and a fried egg on top.

food 005

Cinnamon Almond Butter Protein Ball on the side: I actually had 2!  (Recipe to come I promise!) You will want to try this recipe because these are out of this world!

cinnamon protein ball 001

After lunch my mom and I went to Everythings D’Vine to get some Wine for my Wildtree Party on Sunday. They ended up being closed until 4 pm. I was so bummed.

But I went to Kroger and got some fantastic “Cupcake” Wine that I am so excited to try!

A little sneak for those of you coming 😉

food 006

I also picked up some Wasa crackers that I wanted to try also!

food 009

Snack Time

Shopping made me hungry and I was craving some peanut butter so I had some good ole protein oatmeal with PB on top!  Also some chopped dark chocolate almonds.

oatmeal

1 packet plain oatmeal
1 stevia packet
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

Who says oatmeal is just for breakfast!?!

Dinner:

Dinner was Spaghetti Squash with Garlicy meatballs and homemade tomato sauce.

(Adadpted from this recipe)

(A post with exact recipe details to come)

Do you believe in rewarding yourself?

Are you pumped for the Cinnamon Almond Butter Protein Ball Recipe?

Do you enjoy oatmeal for a snack?

