Good Morning!

Did you know you follow me on bloglovin!?- DO it!

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Since I am doing a 30 Day Challenge of No Sweets I decided I would make a “protein dessert” that I can eat!  You also know that I am a protein FREAK, so I love making snacks that include just that 🙂  I also make a lot of “balls” recipes, hmm…

The long waited….

Cinnamon Almond Butter Protein Balls

These are great pre or post workout!

cin alm butter prot balls

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup Almond Butter (I used chunky)
  • 1 tbsp Cinnamon
  • 3 tbsp Honey
  • 2 tbsp Flaxseed Meal
  • 1 Scoop Vanilla Protein Powder (any brand is fine- You could also use chocolate)

collage

Directions:

  • Mix all ingredients together in a bowl.
  • Roll into balls (My recipe made 12)
  • Refrigerate
  • Enjoy!

protein balls 010

It’s that easy guys and gals!

protein balls 009

protein balls 007

Nutritional Info:

(One Protein Ball)

  • 156 Calories
  • 12 g Fat
  • 9 g Carbs
  • 2.3 g Fiber
  • 5.5 g sugar (From honey) The honey helps everything stick together too
  • 7 g protein

Also since the first winner of the Chobani FREE GIVEAWAY never contacted me, I am picking a new winner!

The New Winner is:

   paprik4te

 

I tweeted:

Kate ‏@paprikate

I love Cherry greek yogurt. I had no idea Chobani had an apple cinnamon flavor – that would be right up my alley! I’d love to try it

#fitcupcaker .. I want to win a free case of Chobani from http://fitcupcaker.com

Kate please email me at Fitcupcaker@gmail.com with your contact information so we can get you some free CHO!!

What is your favorite Protein Snack?

Do you prefer chunky or smooth Almond Butter?

 

