What a beautiful sunset to see on the way home from a long day at work:

2013-01-16_17-51-48_809

I made another GREAT protein snack that I think you guys should try!  I definitely need to make it again so I can perFECT it, but I can say it was still delicious!

PROTEIN OATMEAL LOAF

protein oatmeal loaf 1

(Adapted from Beverly International No Nonsense Magazine)

Ingredients:

protein oatmeal loaf 003

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 2 scoops Fitmixer Vanilla “Sculpt” Protein (any vanilla protein would work)
  • 5 egg whites
  • 1 packet stevia
  • 1 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

  • Mix all ingredients into a bowl.

protein oatmeal loaf 002

  • Transfer to a small greased loaf pan.
  • Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes
  • Enjoy!

loaf

Nutritional Info:

Entire Loaf:

  • 405 calories
  • 29 carbs
  • 13 sugar
  • 59 protein

One piece  – I cut mine into 4 slices

  • 101 calories
  • 7 carbs
  • 3 sugar
  • 15 protein

Extra add ins (that I may try next time) could be nuts or coconut or even some peanut butter in the batter! Yum.

protein oatmeal loaf 012

The protein powder kind of sunk to the bottom so next time I think I need either less liquid or more oats…But it still tasted great.

loaf 2

Pair with fruit or peanut butter  for an awesome breakfast, snack, or post workout snack!

So I finished off a jar of crunchy peanut butter to have just the perfect breakfast yesterday!  Nobody left behind in this jar!

empty

loaf 2

protein loaf

YUM!!!

And I’m not going to lie, I had some for dinner also… This time with melted Nikki’s Coconut Butter- Macadamia Nut flavor! If you haven’t tried Nikki’s- it will change your life  🙂

loaf loaf

oat loaf dinner 1

 

Have a wonderful Day. It’s Almost the Weekend!

 

What is your favorite fruit topping?

