Sunday I woke up craving a really GOOD breakfast… I couldn’t decide between Oatless Cinnamon Scramble, Oatmeal Breakfast Parfait, or Protein Pancakes…

Well pancakes won, and I am glad they did!

Easy Protein Pancakes

prot pancakes 1

Ingredients:

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

2 egg whites

1 tsp baking powder

1 tbsp almond flour

water

Directions:

Mix first 4 ingredients together in a bowl until smooth.

Add water in small amounts until batter is the consistency you want.

Toppings:

I topped mine with a little bit of Nikki’s coconut butter- honey pecan flavor (prob 1/2 tbsp)

Crunchy Almond Butter

Any kind of berries you want

** Put almond butter between pancakes so it melts and makes like a pancake sandwich  🙂

almond butter

Nutritional Info for 2 pancakes (approximates fruit and toppings included)

427 calories

8 fiber

20 carbs

7 sugar

34 protein!

After breakfast I went to the gym.  I originally planned on doing triceps but they were sore from crossfit on Saturday (prob from the barbel roll out) so I just did a short workout off of the top of my head when I got there!

I had lots to do so I did this workout in about 35-40 min.

off the top workout

I got to spend the day with my two good friends Ashlee and Miranda.  Our lunch turned into like a 3 hour chat session.  What can I say, It’s good to be around your girlfriends  🙂

(Flashback photos)

DSC00356_0465

all pics 031

For dinner I quickly whipped up a microwaveable English muffin and had a toasted turkey, egg, and cheese sandwich!

Laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese makes everything better!

wildtree 002

wildtree 003

Nothing to crazy for dinner since I had people coming over for my wildtree party.

My weekly Fitness Plan:

  • Mon:  Gym with sis (prob biceps)
  • Tues:  Rest
  • Wed:  Crossfit
  • Thurs:  Crossfit
  • Friday: Crossfit
  • Sat:   Fitmixer bootcamp
  • Sun:  Fitmixer bootcamp

My Meal Plan (tentative)

How was your weekend?

Have you ever been to a wiltree tasting or freezer meal party?

