Snack time!

So you know me and protein are two peas in a pod right?!

For a snack, I though I would experiment and I came up with this:

Honey Pecan Pie Protein Icing

prot icing

Ingredients:

ingredients

Directions:

Heat coconut butter in microwave in intervals of 15 seconds until warm-  set aside

**Note:  this kind of coconut butter does not melt completely!

Next:

Mix about 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder with water, small amounts at a time, until a smooth consistency forms.  You don’t want it too thin.

Slowly add coconut butter to protein mixture and rotate adding in water and coconut butter until a thicker, smooth icing forms.

May warm in the microwave for another 10-15 seconds.

icing

Enjoy the melty goodness!

Drizzle over anything:  Fruit, pancakes, oatmeal, french toast etc…

Or just eat straight from the bowl 🙂

protein frosting 009

I enjoyed mine with apples.

snack

And then I licked the bowl!

I dream about this icing 🙂

Anyways, on to breakfast which was another star meal 🙂   I drank my hot tea in my Wonder Woman Mug on the way to work

wonder woman

and then I ate this at work :

Protein Oatmeal loaf  with melty almond butter and blackberries….

loaf 1

I nuked the entire dish in the microwave for about 20 seconds.

loaf 2

The blackberries and almond butter together was divine!

After working 12 long hours, I didn’t get to the gym, but it was my scheduled off day for that very reason 🙂

My husband had an awesome dinner prepared for me when I got home though, thanks to Wildtree!

Are you getting sick of wildtree yet??

pork 2

Lemon Rosemary Pork Tenderloin with onion, zucchini and squash.

pork

And we finished off some wine 🙂

wine

I also had a brownie in a mug…and this time I used a whole egg white and it was so moist and delicious!  I also used baking powder instead of baking soda.  YUUUUM (and only like 3 grams of sugar!)

blog food! 002

Sorry that I am not sorry that my blog the past few days has only been ABOUT FOOD!  🙂

Have a good Thursday everyone!

Do you lick the bowl after a great dessert?

