Hello Monday, and hello to all of you!

Let start out with some motivation on this day, shall we?

Motivation

(Fitmixer Bootcamp)

This also reminds me that today starts the PUSH UP CHALLENGE!

Thank you for hosting Becky!

The challenge runs Today January 28th – February 28th.

We do push up workouts every Monday/Wednesday/Friday and hopefully by the end our starting number of push ups will increase!

I will post tonight’s workout tomorrow so be looking out for it!

If I work 12 hours on one of the days, I will probably do it the following day.

Here are the rules:

  1. Must complete “real” push-ups – No knee/girly ones in this challenge!
  2. Your chest must TOUCH the floor during each push-up – Us ladies have it a little easier for this one 😉
  3. No resting in between push-ups (AKA – Dropping to knees or lying on the floor.

SUNDAY

Sunday I woke up and had an easy, delicious, and nutritious breakfast before heading to church.

I egg, 2 egg whites with laughing cow garden vegetable cheese melted in 🙂

 With a side of cinnamon apples and blueberries.

blog 004

I also had one of these….

Energizing PB Date Balls (recipe to come)

After Church we went to my mom’s house to celebrate my sisters birthday..There was cake and peach cobbler, none of which I could have because I am still not eating sweets for my 30 day challenge.  Let me tell you I was pretty sad that I couldn’t eat the cobbler.   That is one thing that I am now craving!

blog 007

blog 008

Sundays workout was a FUN  HIIT session on the elliptical (About 15 min.) followed by some back and abs:

workout 5 mill

I finished up with another 10 minutes on the elliptical.

 

Weekly Fitness Plan:

(as you can see I wont be doing crossfit anymore, which I am very sad about- It’s just too expensive!)

Mon:  Gym- Arms – Push Up Challenge + and Cardio

Tues:  Gym- Prob Legs and something else 🙂 + Cardio

Wed:  OFF –  I wish I didn’t have to work 12 hours- its going to be 60 degrees out, I could have run!

Thurs:  Gym- Prob Back and Shoulders + Push Up Challenge + Cardio

Fri:  Gym- Triceps and Chest (probably) + Push Up Challenge

Sat:  Not sure yet- something crossfit style or tabata

Sun:   Same as Sat.  🙂

**  I might try to look up some yoga places and maybe take a class this week to switch it up!

**  If I am too tired from working, I may take another day OFF during the week…Just depends on how I feel!

 

Weekly Meal Plan:

Mon– Wildtree Porkchops

Tues– Homemade Pizza with Wildtree Whole Wheat Pizza Dough and Pizza Seasoning

pizza

Wed–  Baked Chicken Scampi

Thur– Crockpot Turkey Chili

Fri-  Chicken Fajitas

Sat- Out to eat?

Sun- Wing it! (Like usual on Sundays)

 

Weekly Meal Planning:

– Protein Oatmeal Loaf

I made Round 3 this weekend- and it was the best one so far!  3rd times a charm.  I added 1 tsp of baking powder to the mix and I think it really helped.

loaf 3

So I had some for my dinner/snack since I didn’t have a real meal planned.

3rd times a charm

– Hard boil eggs

eggs 001

– Bake some chicken

– Make sure we have lots of protein powder on hand 🙂

eggs 002

**  Need to buy pre workout- A little reminder for myself!

 

I’ve been hearing a lot about the BLEND retreat, any new bloggers out there going?  I would really like to go!

What are your go to meal preps?

Are you in for the push up challenge?

 

