I started my wonderful day off with a FANTASTIC Breakfast

So, I absolutely love blueberries and blueberry muffins and anything with blueberries really!   The ordinary muffin has tons of sugar, calories, and not so good for you carbs…For example:

Dunkin Donuts: Blueberry Muffin

460 calories,  15 grams of fat,  76 grams of carbs,  and 44 grams of sugar and barely any protein!  WOW!

So when I saw this recipe, I knew that I needed to make it!

Healthy Blueberry Muffin Bake

Recipe Adapted from Amanda at RunningwithSpoons

blue bake

I added and subtracted a few things and it still turned out great!

Ingredients (serves one)

  • ¼ cup rolled oats
  • 2 Tbsp. oat bran
  • 1 Tbsp. Almond flour – or whatever kind you like
  • 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • ¼ cup vanilla almond milk-  I used a little less than this
  • ½ Tbsp.  sugar free maple syrup
  • ½ tsp. vanilla flavor
  • ¼ cup fresh or frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 scoop or 2 tbsp of vanilla protein powder

BM bake

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375°F, and lightly spray an individual sized ramekin with cooking oil.
  2. In a medium bowl, combine oats, oat bran, almond flour, baking powder, and salt.
  3. Add almond milk, maple syrup, and vanilla. Stir until well combined.
  4. Fold in blueberries, and transfer batter to prepared ramekin.
  5. Bake for 20 minutes
  6. Add whatever toppings you like!

I topped mine with almond butter!

The perfect bite if I must say so myself!

blueberrey muffin bake 003

Nutritional Info: (without topping)

  • 240 calories
  • 6.5 grams fat
  • 29.5 grams carbs
  • 5  grams sugar (mostly from fruit)
  • 2  sugar alcohol
  • 16 grams protein

I wanted to make another one for lunch…But I didn’t.  Enjoy!

After breakfast I met up with my sister, aka: workout buddy and we headed to the gym.

We ran a mile to warm up and then we worked on legs!  My legs were so wobbly after this!

I call this the LOVE YOUR LEGS workout:

love your legs workout

I burned a whopping 816 calories!  My brother-in-law wanted me to try a new crossfit gym last night, but I don’t think I could handle another workout!

For the single leg dead-lift  try to lift each leg and hold it for a few seconds to feel the burn in your legs, gluts, and lower back.  I think my leg was starting to come down in this picture, but you get it I think:

me

Do ten on each leg, 3 sets….You will definitely feel a burn!

blueberrey muffin bake 020

I refueled with my Beverly International Cookies N Cream Protein Shake mixed with water and then I had a banana because I wasn’t going home right away.

I had to make a very much needed but unwanted trip to walmart.  Who else HATES Walmart ???  It’s always so crazy, but I needed to get dog food!

When I got home I drank my Fitmixer Aminos (grape) to help with muscle recovery 🙂

blueberrey muffin bake 011

Then came lunch:

Leftover chicken and onions with sautéed tomatoes, and avocado.  A little Salt and Pepper on top.

blueberrey muffin bake 015

I swear there is chicken under there!

I also had some cheese with a few pretzel thins…Gosh I love cheese WAY too much.

blueberrey muffin bake 012

blueberrey muffin bake 013

It was 60 degrees out yesterday!!   If I didn’t get out of the house to do something I would have regretted it!  So I took Lily on a walk!  She loves walks, and more exercise for me 🙂  Like I needed it after that intense workout!

blueberrey muffin bake 017

blueberrey muffin bake 018

I couldn’t leave Jackson out…He could play outside ALL Day.  My husband said we just need to get him a dog house out there.

Look at that huge stick he plays with!

blueberrey muffin bake 009

blueberrey muffin bake 005

My afternoon snack was 1/2 cup strawberries with lite cool whip and an Energizing PB Date Ball!  These are so addicting!

snack

Dinner was homemade pizza with my Wildtree products!

pizza

The final product:  The half with feta, mozzarella, red peppers, onions and sausage was calling my name!

I couldn’t get the dough to form a circle or a square, but who cares it still tasted good!  I love my pizza stone too.

pizza 002

pizza 003

Ok I had another, 1/2 piece.  It was so good!

Fitness Facts:

Like I mentioned before, I like to workout with my sister, and we usually meet up with a couple other people as well.  I like working out with my “buddy” because we can motivate each other along the way!   Do you use the “buddy system” when you work out?

Here are some workout secrets to get the most out of your fitness routines!

Mistakes You Don’t Know You Are Making

Have a good day!

