I want to start by saying that my 30 Day Challenge of NO Sweets in January was a success!

30 day challenge

 I went the whole month without a cupcake, cookies, cake, cobbler, or chocolate and I feel GREAT!   When you cut all that sugar out of your diet it really makes you feel so much better and gives you a TON of energy!

I will discuss sweets this later in my February Goals…

Now, Lets start with the FUN:

FUN IN FEB

THESE ARE SOME FUN ACTIVITIES I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO IN FEBRUARY:

1. A night out tonight- With my favorite girl friends!

CRAZY

2. Valentine’s Day  🙂

3.  Superbowl Sunday– Are you just going for the food and commercials like me??

4.  My 3 month fit test with Michelle (my old trainer)

5.  My sister-in-law and father-in-law’s birthdays!

6.  Special dinner to Brio’s to drink peach Bellini’s (These are amazing!)  I can’t say who this special night out is for though!

Now on to the GOALS:

fEB gOALS

Do you have any goals this month?  They could be related to:

FITNESS

HEALTH

WEIGHT

COOKING

ETC…

Here are some of my February Goals:

1.  Gain another 1/2 inch on my arms at my 3 month fit test!  Yes, I brought the picture of my HUGE bicep back!

bicep

2.  Get better/quicker at pushups (push up challenge  runs through Feb 28th)

My goal is to get 20 REAL pushups by this date!

Push-Up Challenge

3.  I want EXPERIMENT IN THE KITCHEN- to try to make NEW HEALTHY meals!

4.  I did a NO SWEETS Challenge in January- So, In February I am going to try to limit my sweets to once or twice a week!

5.  Try and get my 11 year old step son to eat more fruits and veggies!  Along with myself  🙂

breakfast yum 003

homeamde humus 1

blog stuff 019

6.  Go on at least 2 date nights with my hubby (besides V-day)

Work XMas party Jan 2013 014

 

Do you have any special activities planned in February?

Are you doing the push up challenge?

What are some of your Goals this month?

