February 3, 2013 is National Carrot Cake Day

Happy National Carrot Cake Day!

carrotcake national day

They made a holiday just for me!  I will definitely be enjoying a piece of this today!  My favorite dessert!!

Saturday I had to work, but I wasn’t going to skip the gym.

I told you guys the other day that I tried a new preworkout:

fooooooood 018

 I had some samples that I was going through.  Well before the gym, about 3o minutes after drinking it, I started to itch and tingle, especially my face and hands.  I knew for sure this was NOT going to be the preworkout for me!  I like the Jack3D way better, and I did not get this feeling at all!

chicken tiki 002

 I saw a great kettlebell workout on Tina’s website and thought I would do it.  I also had to do my Day 3 of the Pushup Challenge (Hosted by Becky) and they kind of fit together so it was perfect!

Push-Up Challenge

So here’s what I did:

1.  To start off, I did as many pushups as I could:

PU challenge day 3

I went up by 2, woo hoo!

Next I incorporated the Kettlebell workout with some planks and abs:

KB workout PU CHall Day 3

I followed up my workout with 10 minutes on the elliptical.

Dinner was a mix of scrambled eggs (one egg, one egg white) with laughing cow garden vegetable cheese melted in, yum. Also some mango salsa and crumbled sweet italian sausage.  I put the salsa on the side at first…

dinner erase 006

And then I realized how good it was so I mixed it all together!

dinner erase 007

I should have made a bigger portion because it was delicious!

Dessert:

capt crunch 001

I know this is NOT a healthy cereal, but I love cereal and I could eat it for probably any meal.. And this was my sweet treat for the day!

New Cinnamon Roll Captain Crunch- Amazing!

Also I wanted to tell you guys about a Girls Gone Sporty February Event: “Sharing With Heart”

Girls Gone Sporty February Event: Sharing with Heart!

Source

“February is all about heart – from Valentine’s Day to American Heart Month and Go Red for Women, February is the time to encourage and share healthy, happy hearts.   That’s why Girls Gone Sporty’s February Grant Raising Event is entitled “Sharing with Heart.”   We know GGS ladies are both generous and enthusiastic about health, so this month we’re encouraging you to get out there and share your enthusiasm… all while having the chance to win fun prizes and cash.  Plus, you’ll be raising money for our Grant Fund!   What could be better?”- GirlsGoneSporty

Sharing with Heart Event

Source

There are plenty of ways you can participate:

1.  Anyone can play along, but to be eligible for prizes, you’ll need to sign up and make a donation to our Grant Raising Fund.  You can make a ten dollar donation or you can purchase the “Sharing with Heart” tank or a “Live Sporty Love Sporty” tee.  

2.  Get active with your friends and take pictures!

For full details you can visit Girls Gone Sporty

**  Each week one photograph will be chosen to be a winner.  At the end of the month those finalists will be put on the Facebook page to be in an open voting system to win a Lebert Buddy System.  Also all participants will be entered into a drawing to win cash prizes also!

I am going to buy the tank top 🙂

If you are participating in the “sharing with heart”  grant make sure to use the #hashtag #sharingheart to stay connected.

UPDATES:

My Protein Pancakes were featured in the Girls Gone Sporty Newsletter this month.  Check it out!

I also signed up for FOODIE PENPALS  for the month of February, starting Feb 5th,  are you in?

Are you participating in any fundraisers in February?

If you are participating in the Push Up Challenge, How are your pushups going?

