Good Morning!

Sunday During the Superbowl, what was I doing?  Baking!  Well, I did watch some of the Superbowl…the commercials, the half time show, and the last ten minutes of the game 🙂  It was such a good/close game!   I’ve been into muffins lately, and you probably know this if you read my blog.  Last week I made carrot cake muffins, and one of my new favorite breakfasts: Blueberry Muffin Bake.

So I decided I would make a snack with some sweet potatoes that have been sitting in the refrigerator dying to be used.

Paleo Sunshine Muffins it was!

I can honestly say that this is one of the tastiest muffins I’ve ever had.

paleo sunshine muffins

To Make The Paleo Sunshine Muffin:

paleo sunshine muffin 2

You will need:

  • 1 cup mashed sweet potato
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 1/4 cup raisins
  • 1/4 cup chopped walnuts
  • shredded carrots (I used about 6 baby carrots)
  • 3/4 cup almond flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 tbsp stevia blend
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp baking powder

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees F
  • Combine all ingredients into a bowl and mix well
  • Spray muffin tin with non stick cooking spray- or use paper liners
  • Fill each muffin tin about 3/4 full
  • Bake for 30 minutes
  • Enjoy!

sunshine muffins 3

When Monday morning came rolling in, I knew I wanted one of these muffins!

Breakfast was a healthy and tasty treat!  Thank you Paleo!

breakfast

And then off to the gym I went!

sunshine muffins;roasted chickpeas 013

Hope your having a good day!

Whats your go to healthy breakfast?

