Hello everyone!  This week is flying by and I have been so busy, especially with some family issues arising…I haven’t really had a lot of time to post workouts etc, but I will get back to that.  I thought I would give you this fun filler survey that I saw on Lindsay’s blog a while back!

Maybe you will get to know me a little bit better 🙂

Enjoy!

Healthy Living Survey:

1. What did you eat for breakfast?

Blueberry Muffin Bake– oh heck yes!  I topped it with 1 tbsp of almond butter!  I try to control myself with almond butter because if not I will eat the whole Jar!  My advice- scoop and go!

breakfast bake

Today I took out the oat bran completely and just used 1 whole scoop of protein powder. I also forgot the almond flour, but it still tasted good, just needed a few extra minutes in the oven.

2. How much water do you drink a day?

Not enough!  I usually take my blender bottle to work for my shakes and when I’m not drinking those, I keep it  filled with water.  Either that or I take my big bottle and try to fill it up at least twice a day!

fooooodie 012

3. What is your current favorite workout?

Hmmmm this is a tough one..  I currently love crossfit!  I just joined a smaller gym which I love.

CF

I also love doing tabatas using my gymboss timer!

Fitness

4. How many calories do you eat a day?

I don’t really keep track.  I used to keep track with Myfitnesspal, which is a great app!  I pretty much know the calories, protein, etc…  in foods so I can kind of stay in a range.  I think it’s around 2000 most days though!

The reason why I don’t keep track:

 1. If I go over my calorie goal I get mad at myself and then I’m stressed (which is dumb)

2. If I am under my calorie goal I think “Oh I can eat more”, even if I’m not hungry! (dumb yet again).

5. What are your favorite healthy snacks?

WOW- I have a lot of these!  Here are just a few of my common snacks:

Mixed nuts- almonds, cashews

go nuts

Laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese is the bomb!  Eat it on anything 🙂

food 002

Beverly International UMP- Cookies N Cream

Protein Oatmeal Loaf

Power Balls

KIND + Protein Bars

Fruit

food 002

6. What do you usually eat for lunch?

Leftovers, or a big salad with some kind of lean protein like chicken, fish, or tuna.  If I don’t have leftovers I try to keep it easy like a low carb wrap or tuna patty/turkey burger with sweet potato fries, the bomb!

blog stuff 017

7. What is your favorite body part to strength train?

Arms!  I love working my biceps and triceps.  Here is an example workout:

strong arms

seated bicep curl

8. What is your least favorite body part to strength train?

Chest- But, A Girls Gotta Bench!

more phone 078

9. What are your “bad” food cravings?

Well I crave almond butter straight from the jar- that’s not a “bad” food though.  I guess I crave cereal a lot..usually before bed and when I say cereal I’m talking frosted flakes, and captain crunch!

10. Do you take vitamins or supplements?

CLA- which I am currently out of 😦

erase 010

Biotin- for hair and nails

biotin

And usually s a multi vitamin If I can remember.

11. How often do you eat out?

Not very often- maybe once a week!  I like to make my meals 🙂  If I do eat out it’s because I haven’t tried to make the the food myself like:  Sushi, Indian (chicken tikki masala), chicken pad thai etc.

12. Do you eat fast food?

I try to avoid fast food!!  The other day my husband wanted McDonalds, so I asked for some plain ole scrambled eggs- let’s just say I’ll never do that again.  I really think I can make a better breakfast than McD’s … just saying 😉

13. Who is your biggest supporter?

My husband!  He truly does support everything I do.  Even though I might have a different hobby every other week or I may be wanting to try crossfit, yoga, traveling for blog events (BLEND) etc…  He supports it!  He is wonderful!

chicago 2012- ,gatlinburg Aug 2012, New pup Jackson Bday June 24 110

14. Do you have a gym membership?

Yes, I work out at SNAP fitness and I have a buddy pass with my sister so I can work out with her at URBAN.  I also joined a new crossfit gym, so most likely I will cancel my other memberships.  No I don’t go to all three in one day!!  HA

15. How many hours of sleep do you get a night?

I try to get 8!  I really don’t function well on less than 7-8.  I know I am like an old woman!  I have a very early bedtime because I get up at 5:30 for work.

16. Do you have a “cheat” day?

I do NOT have a “CHEAT” day.  I don’t really like categorizing my meals into cheat meals.  If I want a cupcake I will eat one.  If I want pizza I will eat it.   Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t eat pizza, wings, cupcakes and drink beer any night of the week, I will do it in moderation.  I also like to come up with “healthy” dessert recipes that have limited sugar in them to satisfy my sweet tooth.  Some examples:

mug

PB date balls

17. Do you drink alcohol?

Not really, occasional wine here and there 🙂  I would rather EAT my calories.  Another reason I don’t drink pop (also because it has tons of sugar)

18. Do you have a workout buddy?

YES!  My Sister Rachel!

sis

19. What is the best thing that has changed about your life since committing to a Healthy Lifestyle?

Realizing that I can BALANCE eating healthy foods that actually taste GOOD and eating sweets!  I’ve always had a major sweet tooth. Once I start I cannot stop!

20. What was the last healthy thing you did?

Hug my parents 🙂

Now, You Answer One of the Questions Above!

