Hello Readers!

I just want to start today by saying thank you for reading 🙂

I am very thankful for a lot of things today…. Let me start by saying that my family is so important to me and I love them dearly and I am most thankful for them today!   I just lost my grandma on Wednesday and it makes me think about how precious life is.

We take life for granted a lot, at least I do!  Today I want to reflect on all the things I am thankful for and be appreciative of everything I have because it could be gone just like that!

Source

Today I want to remember the small things that I have that I don’t say “THANK YOU” for everyday, like I should.

Here are some other things I am thankful for:

  1. That my grandma is in Heaven with the Lord
  2. A Loving Savior who watches over me and keeps me safe every day!
  3. A wonderful family- husband, step son, parents, siblings
  4. A roof over me to protect me.
  5. Food and Water
  6. Good Health
  7. A steady job.
  8. Laughter and Hugs

These are only some of the things I am thankful for and I hope I continue to remember this as the days go on!

I probably will take a couple of days away from the blog world…. But I hope everyone has a great weekend!

But, The day must go on…

NEW CROSSFIT GYM

CF

I also mentioned at the beginning of the week that I was going to try a new crossfit gym.  Well I want and I loved it and these are the reasons why:

  • It was SMALLER than the other crossfit gym I went to… Only 8 people in the class I attended.  Previously I went to crossfit and the class was HUGE.  About 40 people, and let me tell you that was not fun when I had to share a jump rope with my 5 foot tall friend.  Did I mention I am 5″10??  Yea, not fun.  I have scars from the swatting.
  • More one-on-one attention.  I increased my push jerk by like 10 pounds just from learning better form!
  • Form better relationship with the trainers so they can better understand each individuals needs!
  • More fun and relaxed!

What helps you decide on a crossfit gym?

Tuesday Crossfit:

tues wod

my results tues

Warm Up

Mobility Exercises

15 minutes to find Maxium Jerk  (split or jerk)

WOD:

3 RFT

  • 20 bottom to bottom air squats
  • 50 Double Unders (or 150 single unders)

I was the fastest girl of the day coming in at 4:24.  Woo hoo.   This wasn’t the hardest workout I have ever done but it was fun 🙂

** I definitely need to work on getting stronger though…I have done crossfit for about a month so if I keep with it I hope to gain some more MUSCLE!

BREAKFAST

Apple Cinnamon Bake

app cinn bake 2


This recipe was adapted from the blueberry muffin bake that I adore but I added and subtracted a few ingredients.

I used:

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 3/4 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 tbsp almond flour
  • 1/2 tbsp oat bran
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 tbsp sugar free maple syrup
  • Unsweetened Vanilla almond milk- enough to make the consistency I wanted- almost 1/4 cup
  • 1/2 – 3/4 chopped apple sprinkled with cinnamon

How its prepared:

  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • Spray individual size ramekin with olive oil
  • Mix all the dry ingredients together in a bowl.
  • Add in wet ingredients.
  • Add apples to mixture
  • Poor into Ramekin and bake for 20 minutes
  • Enjoy warm!

Top with Almond Butter!

app cinn bake 3

Dig in!

apple cinn bake 1

Thursdays Workout:

Mobility

Strength:   15 minutes to find 1 rep max on Farmer Carry

farmer carry

Mine was 220#

WOD:  Each exercise is 60 seconds long so you work as hard as you can for that time!

  • Ground to Shoulder Sandbag
  • Burpee Box Jump
  • Barbell Floor Press

me thurs

I did:

  • 11 Burpee Box Jumps
  • 19 Ground to Shoulder with 55# bag (it was either that or 80# which I could prob only lift like 2 or 3 times)
  • 20 Floor Press with 65# (I should have gone up in weight)

What a good workout and a fun time!  The trainer also have a couple of boxers that were soooo sweet!  I loved them!  Here is the girl.  Kind of blurry from my phone.

boxer

After crossfit I drank my protein shake, duh!

When I got home I snacked on some “Coco Joe” SuperSeedz which were amazing… I will be doing a review of these later.  They have tons of protein in such a tiny pack!

apple cinnamon bake 016

LUNCH

Microwaveable Gluten Free English Muffin.  I made a toasted egg sandwich including the laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese!  With a side of veggies and humus.

lunch

I hope you have a THANKFUL Thursday!

Tell me one thing you are thankful for today!

