Good morning!

Why can’t my days off look like this??

lily

Monday was the start of Push Up Challenge Week 3.  How are you doing if you are following along?

Push-Up Challenge Week 3 Workout 1

Here are my results from Monday:

pu challenge week 3

I also did some Abs & Biceps

abs and biceps

WORKOUT

abs and biceps 2

Before my workout I had my 3 month fit test.

 I used to work out with a trainer about a year and a half ago… From her I learned the proper ways to exercise and lift weights.   After I stopped working out with her I would still meet her every 60-90 days to redo my fit score to see If I was making any progress on my own.

The fit test measures variable things including endurance, strenght, flexibility, etc…

She takes my measurements and blood pressure, and also uses the calipers to get my body fat %.  She said she would put the numbers into a calculation and maybe we could do the “pinch test” to see how they correspond with each other too.

I’ve been doing the FIT TEST now for a bout a year and a half.  I had my first fit test in Sept 2011.

Today to test my strength we did the CHEST PRESS MACHINE.  I had to see how many SIT UPS I could do in one minute.  A year ago I did 32…today I did 52!   I wore a heart rate monitor and the trainer made me walk on the treadmill for 5 minutes to see my resting and my max heart rate.

A couple results that really stuck out to me were these:

Sept 2011: Strength:  I could only lift 60 lbs 2 times on the chest press machine!!!

Feb 2013:  I lifted 85lbs 8 times!

I feel like I have gotten tremendously stronger!

Sept 2011 Measurements:  Right Arm 9.5

Feb 2013:  Right Arm 10.25

I’ve been working on these puny arms…they aren’t so puny anymore!

Post Workout Snack:

Beverly International Protein Shake + Carrot Cake Protein Square

feb 11th 001

LUNCH:

Pecan Nut Thins with Spreadable Cheese

feb 11th 002

feb 11th 003

A veggie spread with a sprinkle of salt.  I’m learning to love plain veggies so much more than I used to.

feb 11th 005

feb 11th 008

A Hard boiled egg for some added protein, and then a pear a few minutes later.  I realized I didn’t have any fruit with my breakfast so I needed some!

SNACKS:

KIND + PROTEIN Bar: Dark Chocolate Sea Salt

feb 11th 012

A handful of BBQ POP Chips

Protein Power Ball

(Did I mention I eat a ton when I am home)

I also received a package today!

feb 11th 013

Attune Foods sent me some Cereal : Uncle Sam’s Original and Uncle Sam’s Raisin Bran.  (They must know of my LOVE for cereal)

feb 11th 014

I cannot wait to try these.  The original has less than one gram of sugar per serving, 10g of fiber and 7 grams of protein! Holy Cow!

 I still have to do a review on some Oatmeal I received and SuperSeedz so be looking out for it!

DINNER/BRINNER

I made Alec a pizza and I am not going to lie I had a few bites 🙂

And I made Eric and myself breakfast: 2 eggs, Ezekial toast and blueberries.

brinner 1

Getting ready to watch the bachelor and pack some lunches for tomorrow.

Until later…

I love breakfast for dinner, are you a fan?

Do you ever do any kind of “fit test”?

 

