Good evening, How has your Valentine’s Day been?

Ours is pretty relaxed, but has been jammed packed!  This is how it started:

Breakfast:

Uncle Sam’s and Cinnamon Harvest teamed up with some blueberries for an awesome, filling breakfast!

healthy breakfast

Fitness

After breakfast I headed to crossfit.

inch worms

We played dodgeball to warm up, how fun!  Then We worked on handstands, which I am okay at, but still not the greatest at balancing!

WOD:

14 Min AMRAP:

Starting with 2 barbel step ups (with 45# bar) and wall walks, which are SOOO freaking HARD, so I did Inch Worms because it is basically the same body movement.

We worked our way up by 2’s.

I went to 14 and did 9 extra box steps

My shoulders and triceps were on FIRE the entire time!

LUNCH

After Crossfit I met my AWESOME mom for lunch.  We went to Olive Garden and it was pretty packed.  A lot of couple’s were trying to get their Valentine’s Day meal in early I think.

I ordered the Venetian Apricot chicken with tomatoes, broccoli, and asparagus.  The sauce was an apricot citrus sauce which was AMAZING.

2013-02-14_12-43-04_281

I also had 2 servings of salad 🙂

2013-02-14_12-38-26_230

 I also tried a few bites of my moms soup, the Pasta e Fagioli, which had white and red beans, ground beef , tomatoes, and pasta in it which was very good too!

With cheese please!

2013-02-14_12-43-18_916

After lunch we headed to Beefcake Supplements to stock up on some protein and goodies.

Vday 2013 011

I love Quest Bars too so I got a couple of flavors that I’ve never tried before.  (Be looking out for a product review on these)

My friend sent me this picture the other day and I knew it was perfect for me, I need to buy this!

AND THEN….. THE STOP OF THE DAY: (which was perfect after seeing this shirt)

GIGI’S CUPCAKES

gigis

gigis 2

I got 4 cupcakes to bring home!

gigis 3

Red Velvet for me please.

SNACK:

When I got home I tried the vanilla UMP  protein shake that I bought and it tasted very good!  Cookies N Cream is still my favorite, but all of the UMP flavors are VERY good.  They don’t taste like some of the chalky proteins out there…I actually enjoy it.

I also had a banana.

quinoa salad 001

And then I put together Eric’s other Valentine’s Day Gift.

quinoa salad 005

Yes, I stole this idea 🙂

quinoa salad 002

While I was working on my computer (blogging) Lily was under my feet again, like always!

quinoa salad 004

Jackson makes her soooooo jealous, so she is usually up my but all day long!

Before dinner I made Moroccan Inspired Quinoa Salad.  I figured I would take some for lunch tomorrow.

quinoa salad 011

In the Mix:

Chickpeas,  Spinach,  Raisins,  Toasted Almonds,  Red Bell Peppers, and Quinoa with a lemon tahini dressing.

I left out the capers because I didn’t have any.

WHAT NEXT???

Something fantastic happened….My hubby came home from work with, you guessed it…. Cupcakes for Valentine’s Day.  He knows the way to my heart is through a cupcake!  He got them from Heavenly Frosted Cupcakes. At least they weren’t from the same place that I got mine!  These are all GLUTEN FREE too.

VD collage 2

DINNER

Greek Chicken Burgers with Moroccan Quinoa Salad and some Brussels sprouts.

cupcakes and dinner 002

cupcakes and dinner 003

I had to leave for room for dessert, duh!

DESSERT

We all had a cupcake!  At first I tried the red velvet from Gigi’s, and It didn’t taste awesome…..The cake didn’t have a ton of flavor although the icing was good.

gigis 4

So, I had a taste off… And Heavenly Frosted’s Red Velvet Beat Gigi’s.  Sorry Gigi!

cupcake plate

I was in a sugar coma after this…but it was worth every bite!

Now I am being lazy and watching American Idol.

Be Happy, tomorrow is Friday!  I am not too crazy about it thought because I am making up Tuesday’s crossfit workout which is the “filthy Fifty”  I Cant wait to get my butt kicked!?!

Check out this video if you have never seen this workout!

Until tomorrow….. Be looking out for an awesome giveaway coming up.

