Good Morning!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Source

Yesterday I worked 10 hours and I didn’t really get any good shots of any food besides my breakfast and dinner:

Breakfast:

Maple Pumpkin Pecan Overnite Oats.

PMP OO

Ingredients:

1/2 cup oats
1 tbsp chia seeds
2 tbsp pumpkin
1/2 tbsp sugar free maple syrup 
(Feel free to use regular syrup if you have it, I just had sugar free)
1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
pumpkin pie spice
cinnamon

Mix All ingredients together and let sit in the refrigerator overnight

In the morning, add a splash of almond milk (unless you like it pretty thick, then leave it out).  It was just a little too thick for me.  Top with pecans or whatever toppings you desire.

OO

I also had some blueberries in the car, on the way to work.  Yes, I was eating in my car AGAIN!

 FITNESS

I was super tired after work but I still managed to get to crossfit!

CF Wed

Warm Up:  Coach Led

Mobility:  Hips, quads, ankles, rack pos

Strength:

Front Squat 2-2-2-2-2-2-2-2

WOD:

20 rep @65% 2RM unbroken:  Coach Led

I am pretty weak, my max 2 rep front squat is only 95#, but I will get stronger!

After Crossfit I came home and ate a protein power ball while I made dinner.

BF and coconut flour EM 005

DINNER

I’ve been asked a couple of times if it is possible to make the grain free Microwaveable English Muffin with coconut flour instead of almond flour.  So I decided I would try it.  I found out that coconut flour absorbs the liquid a lot more than almond flour does.   I originally got this recipe from Tina, and I’ve been making it for a while now!

Last night I used 2 tbsp of coconut flour and 1 tbsp of almond flour. (The original recipe called for 1/4 cup almond flour).  At first it was a very thick consistency so I had to add about 1/4 cup of almond milk to the batter.

I microwaved the muffin for about 2 minutes, Cut in half and toasted it 🙂

Coco flour EM

Coconut Flour (Gluten Free) English Muffin:

2 tbsp coconut flour
1 tbsp almond flour
1 tbsp melted butter
pinch salt
1 tsp baking powder
1/4 cup almond milk

I enjoyed mine with egg whites, turkey, laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese, and tomato slices.

It turned out pretty well but I have to say that I like the FLAVOR of the original muffin without coconut flour the best!

DESSERT

I enjoyed half of a dark chocolate and sea salt bar. SO GOOD. The sea salt added a special touch.

BF and coconut flour EM 012

Now, On to some more food…

I thought I would do a Recipe Roundup that I saw on Jenn’s Blog a while back.

These are some of my favorite recipes- MOST of which I created, SOME of which I borrowed 🙂Recipe ABC's

Source

A:  Apple Cinnamon Bake

app cinn bake 2

B:  Brownie In A Mug

mug

C:  Cinnamon Almond Butter Protein Balls

cin alm butter prot balls

D:  Dark Chocolate Coconut Bites

E:  Easy Protein Pancakes

 prot pancakes 1

F:  Fit French Toast

G:  Granola Energy Balls

blog 016

H:  Honey Pecan Pie Protein Icing

prot icing

L:  Loaded Baked Potato Chicken Salad

M:  Microwaveable English Muffin – Gluten Free

O:  Oatless Cinnamon Scramble

 oatless cinnamon scramble

P:  Protein Power Balls

protein power balls

Q:  Quinoa Coconut Breakfast

R:  Raw Cookie Dough Bites

S:  Skillet Sweet Potato, Sausage, and Spinach Hash (paleo)

T:  The Big Green

W:  Warm and Nutty Cinnamon Quinoa

Z:  Zesty Veggie Quiche Muffins

How are you spending Valentine’s Day?

