Good Morning!

Peas and Crayons

Thanks Jenn for hosting 🙂

Here I go with another WIAW and this is a great one because I had pancakes!!  You might have seen these on Instagram or Facebook and now I share the recipe with you!

BREAKFAST:

BLUEBERRY PROTEIN PANCAKES

BB prot pancakes 1

These are super easy because it is the exact same recipe as my Protein Waffles!

Ingredients:

1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I used UMP)
1 egg
1 egg white
1 tsp baking powder
1 stevia packet
water

Add in : Blueberries

bb prot pancake 4

Directions:

Whisk all dry ingredients together until smooth.  Really whisk away!  
Slowly add in water until a batter forms.
Fold in blueberries.
Cook on each side for about 5 minutes.  
You may need to turn down the heat at the end and make sure the inside cooks without burning these little guys!

Top with more blueberries and whatever other toppings you desire.  I used a little bit of sugar free syrup, just a touch 🙂

This breakfast is less than 300 calories if you are wondering 🙂

pancake collage

Holy YUM!

SNACKS

Okay on to my snacks.  After the gym I had my Beverly International UMP Protein shake.  This is the same powder I used in the pancakes.

I had a few errands to run so I also ate a banana.

snack collage

LUNCH

Mango Avocado BLT… Yes I said Mango, Avocado BLT, on toasted Ezekial Bread

Look at this Mama Jama

MA BLT 001

MA blt colalge

With a side of veggies with Litehouse Yogurt Ranch Dip

MA BLT 2

Another Snack:

Quinoa Raisin Granola Bar

snacks

DINNER

Eric and I had a date night finally!  We went and saw Identity Thief and ate dinner at the same time!  They have a reserved 21 and up section where you can order food and drinks and the seats are so much more cozy.

Source

dinner 1

I got the grilled chicken sandwich with a side house salad with balsamic on the side.  It was very good!

Halfway through the movie the waitress accidentally knocked over Eric’s drink and it went right in his lap!  I felt so bad for him!

DESSERT 

When I got home I snaked on some pistachios and a Chobabi bite while I packed lunches.

dessert

And the winner of the Attune Foods Giveaway is…..

attune foods

Provided by Random.org

Jackie

special k used to be my fav and now i’m impressed with some of their new flavors like cinnamon pecan. these days I usually stick to kashi go lean for some added fiber.

Jackie Please Email me at Fitcupcaker at gmail dot com with your address so we can get you your free products!

Thank you to every who entered the contest!

Half of the week is over!  Has anyone seen any good movies lately?

What is your favorite Cho Bite flavor?

