Good Morning!

Thursday morning I had every intention to go to crossfit at 5 am.  Do you think that happened?  That’s a BIG NO!

But I went after working 10 hours!  More on that in a minute!

Breakfast

A while back I won a giveaway of  Love Grown Foods.  This morning I finally pulled out the stash of Hot Oats.  I tried the blueberry banana walnut and it was FANTASTIC!  That is probably going to be my favorite flavor of them all!

HOT OATS

I added 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder and a couple tbsp of liquid egg whites.  I also threw a few more blueberries on top with a scoop of chunky almond butter.  I am not simple when it comes to oatmeal.

I love food 006

The almond butter came after the picture  😦

Of course mine exploded in the microwave so I had to pout them into a mug.  I’m sure if you are on the go and you don’t have time for toppings these oats are perfectly divine by themselves!

They have a chewy, sweet texture to them which was different from every other kind of oats I have tried!

Off to work I went.

Snack time came around 10 O’colock when I had a banana and my UMP vanilla protein shake.

For Lunch I had a veggie salad with hard-boiled egg, feta and avocado.  The dressing was a mix of Grapeseed oil, balsamic, lime juice and some wildtree seasoning.  It was the perfect flavor for my salad.

2013-02-21_13-15-52_217

I also had a Paleo Pumpkin Walnut Muffin.

Dinner

CrockPot Tex Mex Chicken Lettuce Wraps

I love food 021

tex mex chx let wrap

And some strawberries.

I love food 020

Dessert

Quest Nutrition was so awesome and sent me a box of all of their protein bars in like a million different flavors!

I will have a review coming with a discount for all my readers who want to purchase these awesome protein bars 🙂

I had the Coconut Cashew which was so TASTY

I love food 022

CROSSFIT

AMRAP in 23 minutes.

I used the 85# bag for ball clean and the skinniest bands for Kipping pull ups and dips.

You can read a little bit about Kipping Pulls and tips here. 

CF 22113

I did 7 Rounds.  My arms were pretty dead after!

CF 2 and 22113

NOW some more FLASHBACKS FROM THE WEEK FOR YOU!

flashback friday

FITNESS

cf ff

I didn’t take any pictures on Monday at Crossfit (Bad blogger)

But we learned a HEAVY 2 HAND ANYHOW

and the WOD was:

13 Min EMOM

5 clap push ups- Or hand release
+
5 Hang Snatch – 45# Bar

Tuesday was on “OFF” Day at Crossfit so I went to the gym and did some Chest and Tricep Exercises

I also did 15 HIIT on Elliptical.

I got a good sweat in  🙂

CF collage 3

FOOD

ff COLLAGE

 OMG Protein Waffles

FF collage 2

Blueberry Muffin Bake

Paleo Pumpkin Walnut Muffins

food collage

Scrambed Eggs -on-the-go

food colalge 2

Moroccan Inspired Quinoa Salad

Quinoa Raisin Granola Bars

LILY

Mango Avocado BLT

salad collage

Blueberry Protein Pancakes

Have a wonderful Friday and weekend!

Have you ever tried Hot Oats?

What’s your favorite Crockpot Meal? Feel Free to leave links 🙂

