Hola Readers!

Sometimes I have a major sweet tooth, and once I get started I cannot stop!  This is one problem I do have and I just try to avoid sweets all together if I can.  I preach amount moderation which is what I strive for, but it is not always easy.  If I can make a “healthier” treat I try to, and hope that I am satisfied after  🙂

On Saturday after work I knew I wanted a “treat” but I knew I needed some protein so I whipped up some protein pudding and topped it with a tbsp of dark chocolate chips!

Protein Pudding

protein pudding

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop vanilla UMP
  • 1 tbsp chocolate PB2 
  • 2 egg whites
  • Pinch salt
  • ½ tsp baking powder
  • 1 tbsp almond flour
  • 1 stevia packet
  • ½ tsp vanilla
  • Splash almond milk

Optional topping: 1 tbsp dark chocolate chips

Directions:

  • Mix all ingredients together in a bowl- whisk well to incorporate the eggs with the dry ingredients.
  • Spray a small ramekin with non stick cooking spray
  • Pour batter into ramekin
  • Microwave for 60-90 seconds- checking at 30 second intervals

It definitely hit the spot!

I thought it would be more muffin like, but when I stirred in the chocolate chips it was very creamy, so I am calling this one a pudding 🙂

Enjoy!

Saturday night we went out to dinner and bowling for a friend’s birthday! Happy Birthday Micah!

protein mouse and bowing and CF 008

He doesn’t look to happy here…It’s probably because our waiter wasn’t that great…but he got a shot of tequila, a Mexican donut dessert, and a shot glass to take home.   I was pretty much in a food coma all night.

protein mouse and bowing and CF 009

protein mouse and bowing and CF 013

protein mouse and bowing and CF 016

protein mouse and bowing and CF 018

Then came Sunday.

I did lot’s of food prep, which I will be posting soon, but one thing I did make that I want to share right now because it is amazing is my No Bake Protein Cookies!

No Bake Protein Cookies

no bake protein cookies

Ingredients:

  • 3 scoops vanilla protein powder (I used UMP)
  • 2.5 tbsp chunky peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 2 tbsp flaxseed
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup almond milk

Directions:

  • Mix all ingredients together and refrigerate!
  • This recipe made 6 cookies.
  • It’s that easy.  Enjoy!

I hope everyone had a good weekend.

Are you a protein freak?

What treats do you try to make “healthier”?

 

