Good Morning!

Breakfast

I started my Monday off on the right foot for sure! On Sunday I did lots of prepping and I made this awesome Berry Protein Loaf.  I reheated some for breakfast and it was awesome.  I added a scoop of almond butter and I was totally satisfied!

berry protein loaf

Crossfit:

crossfit monday 225

We worked on Sumo Deadlits, which is basically just a wider stance than a regular deadlift.

The Workout of the Day (WOD) was:

100 Deadlifts for time – Every minute on the minute.  On the 2nd minute we did 5 Toes to Bar.

Here is a video of what Toes to Bar looks like.

I can do kipping toes to bar, but I can’t string them together yet!  And my calluses on my hands almost ripped open 😦  Not a good feeling!

Results:

I did 185 lbs sumo deadlift which was my personal record.

And I finished the WOD in 9:21, but I had to switch to V-ups because my hands hurt so bad!

crossfit monday 225 sumo dl PR

After crossfit I went to Beefcake to get some more protein.  I got the Rocky Road flavor this time.  It kind of tasted like a mix of the chocolate and vanilla, and I was not disappointed.  I am looking forward to diving into some awesome protein treats with this one!

I also enjoyed my Fitmixer Amino drink while taking Lily to the vet.

ump and amino energy

fitmixer amino

Source

Beefcake also had a new PB product.  I’ve tried the Original and the Chocolate PB2 so I thought I would try a sample pack of the PB thins.

PB thins

They tasted like a mix of a peanut butter cookie/cracker.  They were very tasty!

pb thins 2

Oh Lily, She is such a little model!

ump rocky road 004

And this little egg stared me down the whole way to the vet.  I didn’t eat it though!  I ask myself why I buy these things and tempt myself!  I am trying to hold off until Saturday because I am taking my mom to Bonbonerie for lunch, and I know I will have a treat then 🙂

These are my favorite little eggs though.

ump rocky road 005

I was starving when I got home so I threw together a bunch of random stuff!

LUNCH

Cheezy Caulifower Mash

This time I used 2 wedges of laughing cow garden vegetable spread instead of Parmesan.

A no bake protein cookie

Almond Nut Thins

A hard boiled egg-  Thank you Sunday Prep!

lunch

And I finished off the last of the guacamole with a few veggies.  This picture is from last Sunday’s dinner, so only about 1/4 of it was left.  But it was tasty!  See, I told you it was random.

I used about 1.5 avocado (the rest was brown and gross) mixed with Wildtree guacamole seasoning and salt. Delicious!

protein mouse and bowing and CF 035

While doing laundry, dishes, cleaning up after the dogs, etc. I managed to make some Paleo Sweet Potato Brownies!

I will be posting the recipe soon. They are amazing!  Of course I had to try one before I bragged about them 🙂

paleo sweet potato brownies 1

Did anyone watch the bachelor???  I felt so bad for Ashlee, I thought for sure she was going to be one of the top 2!!

Have a good day!

Do you like PB2 Products?

Do you follow Paleo?

