Good Morning! 

Peas and Crayons

Source

I couldn’t wait for breakfast to reheat my Berry Protein Loaf.  I added a scoop of almond butter and some extra blueberries! Yum!

7am: Breakfast

collage

10:45 Snack: Rocky Road UMP Shake and then some strawberries about a half hour later.

snack collage

1:30 Lunch

Randomness:  2 hard boiled eggs, carrots and celery with peanut butter, and the last of my Cheezy cauliflower mash.

Then a paleo sweet potato brownie! (Recipe that I promised is below…keep reading!)

lunch

4:30 Snack:  Quest Protein Bar- Vanilla Almond

quest

After crossfit I had dinner but I was too tired to make anything and this morning I woke up late- and this is serious, I got up at 6 am and was in the car by 6:15, what a record!  So the crockpot tenderloin for dinner, well that didn’t happen!

Dinner: 7:45  Subway

subway

And a blueberry goodness!  What’s that you ask?!  Warm blueberries with a coconut butter drizzle!

The drizzle= 2 tbsp Nikki’s coconut butter + water + 1 tbsp vanilla protein powder.  Mix and microwave for about 30 seconds.

Drizzle on blueberries= Blueberry goodness!

bb goodness

Can you tell blueberries are one of my favorite fruits!!

And last but not least……

I have a great recipe to share with you today! My crossfit coach was telling me that he found a recipe for paleo sweet potato brownies and I knew I had to make some asap!

I do not follow the Paleo diet completely but I do enjoy making paleo recipes sometimes.  Here is one that stands out for sure!

Paleo Sweet Potato Brownies

Adapted from PaleOMG

paleo sweet potato brownies 1

Ingredients:

  • 1 sweet potato
  • 3 eggs, whisked
  • ¼ cup Coconut Oil, melted
  • 2 tbsp  raw honey
  • 2 tbsp dark chocolate chips
  • 3 tablespoons Coconut Flour
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa powder
  • ¼ teaspoon baking powder
  • ¼ teaspoon vanilla extract
  • ¼ teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch of salt

paleo sweet potato brownies 3

Directions:

  • Preheat Oven to 350 degrees F
  • Cook Sweet potato in the microwave or the oven.  I cooked mine in the oven for about 5 minutes.
  • Once your sweet potato is soft and cooked through, peel off the skin and mash it up in a bowl.
  • Add your wet ingredients: coconut oil, honey, vanilla, and whisked eggs to the bowl and mix together.
  • Then add your dry ingredients: coconut flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, cinnamon, salt and chocolate chips.
  • Mix well to incorporate everything together.

paleo sweet potato brownies 001

  • Pour into an 8×8 glass baking dish.  I used a round dish because that’s all I had.

paleo sweet potato brownies 002

  • Bake for 25 minutes
  • Let cool and enjoy!

paleo sweet potato brownies 2

Don’t eat the whole batch in one sitting. I know it is tempting!

Have a good Hump Day!

