Hello readers!

 I have a great product review to share with you today!

Quest Nutrition Protein Bars!

You have probably seen me writing about these great protein bars for a little while now!

I love food 009

Quest Nutrition was so kind to send me a sample box of their awesome protein bars!

They are GLUTEN FREE for all you lovers of gluten free products!  They also have NO ADDED sugar or artificial sweeteners.

I love food 008

Each bar only has 4-6 grams of NON FIBER CARBS!

I love food 010

And they all have 20 grams of protein!

I love food 012

And they are all HIGH Fiber!

I love food 013

The cinnamon roll, strawberry cheesecake, Lemon Cream Pie, and Chocolate peanut butter all have sugar alcohols in them, but the most is 5 grams per bar, and again they all have 20 grams of protein!

You can read about Sugar Alcohols here.

I love food 014

The cinnamon roll flavor seriously tasted like I was eating a real cinnamon roll.  Who wouldn’t love that!!?

ump rocky road 008

ump rocky road 010

I think this one might be dessert tonight!!

I love food 016

One negative is that the original line does contain sucralose which is an artificial sweetener, which I do try to avoid.

I love food 015

The other night I had the apple pie bar, and I warmed it in the microwave for 15 seconds and it tasted like warm apple pie without the guilt!

breakfast 002

With only 3 grams of sugar, you have a healthy dessert!

breakfast 001

The good thing about these protein bars are that they don’t have that chalky protein taste to them.  They have tons of flavor and I actually ENJOY eating them, unlike some other protein bars I’ve had.

BB muffin microwave 004

The peanut butter supreme was also amazing if you are a peanut butter fan like I am!

The coconut cashew was so sweet and it kept me full for hours!

I love food 022

I haven’t made my way through the whole box yet, but I haven’t been disappointed yet!  I am excited to try the rest!

Have you ever tried Quest Protein Bars?

All this talk about food brings me to another meal and dessert that I had the other night that I really wanted to share with you guys because it is the bomb!

First, Pasta Fagioli with Parmesan cheese on top.

I’m glad this recipe called to blend the beans, because I am all about textures and I hate the texture of beans.  I’m trying to get over it.

A veggie salad with mini “healthy croutons” and a cheesewich on low car tortilla, yes I said cheesewich- melted on the panini grill. I wanted to eat this meal all over again!

pasta fagioli collage

And a Low carb and sugar  HEALTHY dessert!

Protein Brownie For One

protein brownie

The only difference is this time I used UMP (Ultimate Muscle Protein) Vanilla instead of chocolate. I think I actually liked it better with the vanilla but you can decide for yourself when you try it 🙂

brownie lover

GIVEAWAY WINNER

And the winner via random.org of the Albion Fit Go Long Crew is:

True Random Number Generator Result:15:

Larissa

161.130.188.249

Submitted on 2013/03/04 at 5:27 pm

Followed your blog via WordPress!

Congratulations Larissa!!   Please email at fitcupcaker at gmail dot com with your last name and address so Albion Fit can get you the awesome crew you just won!

Have a great day!

