Hello!

flashback friday

So yesterday was another busy work day but I wanted to capture some of my good eats and highlight some awesome crossfit workouts that I did this week!  I’ll start with yesterday.

Thursday:

For Breakfast I had Quaker’s perfect portion cinnamon oats.  PS. Go check out my review on them!

cinnamon oats

Crossfit on Thursday was weird, but fun, and exhausting all at once.

thurs 314 WOD- zercher

Zercher Squat : I don’t know how they named these people back in the old days!

Instead of using a huge stone, I used a 85# sandbag, which was so heavy!  We had to pick it up and chuck it over a bar!  What a workout that was, just getting up to my chest was a workout!

For Dinner I had Breakfast = Brinner.  I usually make breakfast for dinner when I don’t feel like cooking and eggs are usually my go to meal!

brinner

Eggs with 1 wedge laughing cow cheese – turkey bacon – Paleo Pumpkin Banana Muffin

I also had some captain crunch for dessert. No this is not healthy, but this what happens when I have to stock a pantry full of kid’s sugary cereals.  I love this cereal, so I gave in!

Probably the best cereal in the world!

I am pretty sure I am mixing all my days together too, but here is a recap of the food and fitness that happened this week!

FITNESS:

tire wod

snatch grip DL WOD

me crossfit snatch DL

snatch DL 2

FOOD:

pic collage

Paleo Pumpkin Banana Muffin

Healthified Hot Chocolate

Turkey Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie

pic collage 2

Healthy Apple Crisp

collage 3

Paleo English Muffin

Protein Cookie Dough Crumble- Dessert!

Side Note:  All of you crossfiters out there, have you seen the Open Wod 13.2?  I’m actually hoping to do it this weekend!  It looks fun actually, but I am sure it’s deceivingly hard 😉

Here it is:

open_wod_13.2

Image Source

I am pretty sure that a 75 Push Press for however many rounds I make it, will be SUPER hard!  I am excited to see how many rounds I can get out of it though.

Have a good St. Patty’s Day Weekend Everyone, Make sure you wear your green!

 

