Good Morning.  

Let’s get right to breakfast shall we:

Protein Pancakes

protein pancakes

  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 egg white
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 stevia packet
  • water

A scoop of peanut butter and syrup on top, with some blackberries.

I also had a couple small handfuls of Trader Joes high fiber O’s for some extra carbs and of course fiber!  These have great flavor.

DSC05474

My Friday also started off with crossfit, like usual!  What a great way to start the day.

body blaster WOD

Rx= As prescribed

Rx2- Any modification

Boy was this a hard workout. I had to segment the Body Blasters.  By segment I mean break it up into parts, so for example I would do 9 Burpees then 9 Pullups, then 9 Knees to Elbows (I ended up doing hanging knees raises because I was so tired).

For the handstand pushes I used a 45 lb plate with a 15 lb plate on top plus an ab mat so I don’t break my neck 🙂  I knew it would be super hard to get through 37 of them with a single plate. You can check out this video for more instruction on kipping handstand pushups. 

My arms were jello after!

I finished in 14:44 RX2, then I refueled with my Beverly International Protein shake.

I like to keep track of my weight lifting in my WOD book so I know if I am making progress or not.

DSC05482

Lunch:

Chicken on a low carb wrap with cheese, avocado, and cucumber with leftover veggies on the side.

chicken wrap 1

I still wanted a little something more so I had some cinnamon almonds.

cinn almonds

This little guy laid under me for a while…Always under my feet those dogs are!

DSC05485

I decided to my grocery shopping instead of going on Saturday or Sunday when its the busiest and I was in and out in about a half hour. Some of my staple groceries included:

  • avocado
  • grape and Roma tomatoes
  • almond milk
  • strawberries
  • cucumbers
  • pears
  • bananas
  • apples
  • a few snacks for the boys- Cheetos, granola bars (I haven’t bought Cheetos in like a million years)
  • romaine lettuce
  • chicken sausage
  • ground turkey (on sale!)
  • shredded cheese

Snack:

I had a Greek yogurt – anything with mango is an A+ for me!

DSC05486

And I actually had some dessert before dinner 😉 Some dark chocolate.

DSC05489

I went to hang out with my parents for the evening and took Lily along, she loves going for car rides!

DSC05491

She had her head hanging out the window most of the ride.  I think this is her favorite part of the ride, ears in the wind!

DSC05488

lily

For dinner we had BLT cobb salads with avocado ranch dressing.

DSC05495

I ate the whole thing!  And of course my parents had triple stuffed oreos so I had to have some.

DSC05496

Lily is such a beggar!

DSC05497

On the way home we jammed to N’Sync “I want you back!”

Remember these guys??

Hope you have a great St. Patty’s Day Weekend- Anyone doing anything fun?

