Happy St. Patty’s Day and Happy Birthday to Miranda!  I hope you are wearing your green!

jackson

Lily ran when I tried to put any kind of green gear on her!

DSC05554

But then I did manage to get some beads on her. Not Happy!

DSC05551

I have some green on!

DSC05534

Anyways, Saturday before I headed to the box for the Open Wod 13.2 I geared up with a filling breakfast!

Whole wheat sandwich thin with chunky peanut butter and bananas. YUM

pb banana

As if 13.2 wasn’t hard enough I still practiced push ups and did some ab mat situps after the workout.

After crossfit I came home and made lunch which was a HUGE, and I mean HUGE veggie salad with chicken and avocado.  And then I had a pear.  And then I had some sea salt pita chips- hungry much!?

DSC05516

See I told you it was HUGE

DSC05517

Dressing-  A mix of lemon grapeseed oil, splash of lime juice, some spices and a splash of balsamic.

Homemade dressing is the best.  I also prepped dinner in the crockpot too, which I’m sure will be lunch tomorrow since I made TONS of it!

I snacked on some blackberries and cottage cheese straight from the container (shh don’t tell) while waiting for dinner.

cott chz

Crockpot Chicken a la Criolla (Inspired By Skinnytaste)

DSC05518

I will post my recipe soon 🙂

I went grocery shopping on Friday so I could beat the weekend crowd and got some of my kitchen staples for this week’s meal plan:

weekly meal and fitness plan

Weekly Meal Plan:

Monday: Turkey Burgers with sweet potato fries

Tuesday: Pasta Fagioli- (from frozen leftovers)

Wednesday: 3-ways for the boys

Thursday:  Quiche/breakfast

Friday:  Wing it

Saturday: Wing it

Sunday:  Teak- Celebration Dinner for my sister

Meal Prep:

food prep collage

Hard-boiled eggs

Made a Huge Salad

Strawberry Muffin Bake- Same recipe as Blueberry Muffin Bake but with strawberries 🙂

Washed & Chopped fruit

Fitness:

Monday: Crossfit

Tuesday: Crossfit

Wednesday: Crossfit

Thursday: Crossfit

Friday: Rest

Saturday: Rest

Sunday: Olympic Lifting Practice

How is your weekend going? Any fun meal prepping going on in your kitchen?

