Good Morning!

Here I go with another round of WIAW.

Peas and Crayons

Thanks Jenn for hosting.

First I want to share another protein snack that I made the other day!

I’ve really been trying to watch what I eat in preparation for the warm weather and Florida vacation coming up in a couple of months!  You know abs are made in the kitchen!  At least that’s what they say, so I’ve been trying to watch the sugar!

This is where I want to be right now…

Source

When I crave a snack or a treat I try to make a healthy choice that includes protein!

Monday for my afternoon snack to hold off my stomach grumbles until dinner I made another microwave treat 🙂  I call this one Peanut Butter Mug Muffin.  This was the most moist and delicious muffin I have made in a while.  90 seconds to bliss.

PB Protein Mug Muffin

pb protein mug muffin

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 egg white  (I used the real thing)
  • Pinch salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder
  • 1 stevia packet (optional)
  • Splash of almond milk
  • 1 tbsp chunky peanut butter

Mix all ingredients together in a mug until smooth.  Microwave for 90 seconds!

**  Top with more Peanut Butter if desired!

You could also top with:

wiaw pb protein muffin

Enjoy!

Now on to what I ate yesterday, I didn’t get pictures of everything but here are some highlights 🙂

Breakfast: 6 am

Strawberry Muffin Bake – Same Recipe as Healthy Blueberry Muffin Bake but with strawberries 🙂

I topped it with some blackberries and a scoop of almond butter.  These are the BEST blackberries ever!  I must have gotten a good batch at Kroger because I wanted to just keep eating them!

bf

Snack: 10 am

Greek Yogurt and 1/4 cup almonds

DSC05486

almonds

Lunch: 12:30

Leftover Sweet Potato Fries with ketchup and a Veggie salad.

sweet potato fries

lunch salad

Random Other Snacks:

Peanut butter on graham crackers, Vanilla Protein Shake, Pear

I promise you this is the BEST protein powder out there!

pear

Dinner: 8:00

Chicken and Garlic Shrimp with Brussels Sprouts

I made the chicken on the George Foreman with some wildtree seasoning which only took about 5 minutes.  I  cooked the shrimp on the stove in some wildtree garlic grapeseed oil, lemon, garlic, and white wine, yum!

shirmp n chx

Brussels Sprouts were easy- microwaveable 🙂

Dessert: 10:00

I finished off the night with some Belvita breakfast biscuits.  Who said they had to be for breakfast??

belvita take 2

 

Have a good Wednesday!

 

If you could be anywhere in the world right now where would it be??

