Good Morning! Happy Saturday!

Today I have a recipe that I promised you guys.  These are out of this world!

Cookies N Cream Protein Balls

I love making protein snacks that are good for on the go.  When I am at work I only have a short time to grab a snack so these are perfect.  Yesterday I had two for my afternoon snack and they held me over just perfectly until lunch.

cnc protein balls

For the Balls You Will Need:

  • 2 scoop cookies n cream protein powder
  • 2 tbsp flaxseed meal
  • 1/4 cup chunky almond butter – or peanut butter
  • 2 tbsp honey
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 cup chopped almonds – I used cocoa roast

protein balls 2

**  Combine all the ingredients folding in the chopped almonds last. Roll into balls. I sprayed my hands with non stick cooking spray every after 3-4 balls to keep the batter from sticking to me!

mixn it up

Definitely ok to lick the spoon!  Like I used to to when I was a kid after making brownies 🙂

lick the bowl

Chill in refrigerator on wax paper for several hours then enjoy!

protein balls

Servings: 10

4 Grams of Protein Per Bite!

4 grams protein

**  You could make these with any flavor protein powder if you do not have cookies n cream.  I’m sure they would be just as tasty with vanilla or chocolate.

I got some great recommendations for protein powder in my previous post so thank you guys! I am always looking for healthy (not processed, or artificial) foods that actually taste good!

What is your favorite healthy snack on-the-go?

