Good Afternoon!

I hope everyone is having a good weekend so far!  It’s been 60’s so I’ve going to try to get outside and enjoy the weather.  I took lily on a long walk yesterday.  She could walk for days with those long legs!!  Just like her momma.

Lily 2012- 4 years old 005

DSC05849

Also I have some fun news to share:

I am now a Sweat Pink Ambassador!  Look at all these shoelaces they sent me!

DSC05841

Also Check out my page too if you have time.

I am also a Chick’d Ambassador which I told you guys about last week.  They sent me some of their awesome clothes now that I am a part of their team!

To crossfit on Saturday I wore the Cadence Capri Pants.  They do sit kind of high on the waist, but they are very comfortable!  I am also sporting the Reprieve tank, which is also very flattering, made from organic cotton and recycled polyester.  Check out more of their products on their website!

chick'd apparel

chick'd 2

Now on to breakfast:  When I woke up I was starving so I had 1/2 of a grapefruit.  I looooove grapefruit.

About an hour later I made a Cottage Cheese Breakfast Parfait.

parfait

Layer it up:

  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 3 strawberries- chopped
  • sprinkle sliced almonds
  • few chopped pecans
  • 1/2 cup low fat cottage cheese

parfait 2

Enjoy!

Then I  headed to crossfit. It was so nice outside, so we opened up the garage and did some rope climbs, tire flips, and prowlers in the sun 🙂  What a great way to workout!

WORKOUT:

PROWLER PUSH

This is a prowler push:

2013-04-06_11-28-46_183

Exhausted!

exhausted

We had to push it down and back!  But the ground was NOT level and the prowler kept getting stuck in tar!  Not fair 😦

prowler

push

We had four chances and on the 4th try I got up to 335 lbs!

2013-04-06_11-31-07_886

After crossfit I went to buy some protein then headed to a place that I should have known about years ago.  Kremer’s Market!  It’s been in Kentucky since 1914 and I have NEVER been. I was truly missing out!

2013-04-06_12-42-03_195

My friend Jenny and I shopped around a little bit and got some awesome sandwiches for lunch!  They also have a great salad bar, tons of fresh meat, and seafood and also local fresh fruit. I will be going back soon!

I got honey maple turkey on country wheat with bacon, swiss, lettuce, tomato, onion, and cucumber. YUM

kremers sandwich

lunch

I also bought a few things:

bb jam

almonds

kremers

When I got home I let Jax (aka Jackson) outside to play.  His brother and Aunt live next door, so he loves being out there with them.  He also got in the pool for the first time!

2013-04-06_15-36-04_153

2013-04-06_16-12-34_900

2013-04-06_16-11-38_148

the family

Well, I am off to the grocery and back to do yard work!  How’s your weekend?

