Helloooo and Happy Monday to you!

I hope you all had a great weekend!  I know I had a busy but exhausting and relaxing one at the same time 🙂 By exhausting I mean, prowler pushes on Saturday and Snatch work on Sunday!  Relaxing = time spent with family.

First I wanted to share that I will be joining a twitter chat on Wednesday at 8pm to talk about blogging tips and tricks.  This is hosted Lindsay at the leangreenbeanblog and some other bloggers that I follow and love.  I hope you will join in!

blogsmarter3 Bean Byte 32

PS. Are you following me on Twitter?

On to the food…  I did my weekly shopping at Kremers Market, where I only got a few things, and then I got my major produce from Kroger.  Produce at Kremer’s is like double the price!

I managed to pick up some important things. Here are some of them:

  • Apples
  • Bananas
  • Strawberries
  • Blueberries (finally on sale)
  • Asparagus
  • Broccoli
  • Turkey bacon- on sale.  Yes, I do eat regular bacon too 🙂
  • Fresh Cod
  • Eggs
  • Almond Milk -vanilla unsweetened.  I like the Blue Diamond Brand the Best
  • 2% Milk for the boys.  They hate anything else!!
  • For Salads etc- Grape tomatoes, avocado, cucumber

Meal Prep:

I am trying to follow Paleo, at least some of the time, so I did some prepping based off of a diet plan I printed off.  These paleo plans are SO strict!  I only made a few things this weekend because it was so nice outside!  It’s hard to stay in when its 70!  Well anyways, I made:

Veggie Egg Muffins

veggie egg muffins

  • First cut up your veggies.  I used peppers, spinach, and broccoli.  I love these mini peppers!

DSC05871

DSC05853

DSC05854

  • Mix your eggs, Almond Milk, and salt and pepper together in a separate bowl.  I used 5 eggs and 1 cup of egg whites

DSC05856

  • Spray your muffin tin and add in the veggies.

DSC05855

  • Pour egg over top

DSC05857

  • Bake at 350 degrees for about 25-30 minutes or until eggs are set
  • Top with a sprinkle of cheese

DSC05858

Save and reheat for breakfast on the go!

Hard Boiled Eggs

DSC05870

Peanut Butter Protein Balls (adapted from my power balls) (no, not paleo, but I still eat oats)  Recipe to come 🙂

protein balls

Meal Plan:

Monday- Grilled Cod and Veggies

Tuesday- Shrimp and Asparagus Stir Fry

Wednesday- BLT Chicken Cobb Salads

Thursday- Semi California Chicken Quesadillas

Friday- Wing it (work 12 hours)

Saturday-  Talapia

Sunday-  TBD

What does your meal plan look like this week?  

Do you drink Almond Milk?

