Good Evening.

Source

This afternoon while I was working at the hospital I got a text from my husband. “There was a bombing at the Boston Marathon”.  I told a few of my coworkers and we immediately pulled up the news.  The TV in the break room was covered with the awful news.

Shock, was my initial reaction.  All of those who qualified and had been pouring their hearts into training for this one day, was now ruined. We should be celebrating when all of those runners crossed that finish line, but instead we are saddened, wondering if they are all okay.

I’m sure we all know people who were either running or watching this race in Boston and my thoughts and prayers go out to all of them.  I am Thankful to all the first responders who were at the scene for they have risked their lives too.  May God’s peace and healing hand be on this city!

Check out this article on “losing faith in human nature”

